Connect with us:

question about sg driving license and msia

Old 03-01-2012, 04:07 PM   #1

question about sg driving license and msia

can anyone confirm if the following is correct?

1) Singaporean holding SG driving license can drive SG car IN/INTO Malaysia.
2) Singaporean holding SG driving license can drive MY car IN/INTO Malaysia.
3) Malaysian holding SG driving license can drive MY car IN/INTO SG.
4) Singaporean holding SG driving license cannot drive MY car INTO SG

so now the question is, can Singaporean holding SG driving license drive a MY car IN Singapore?

** INTO = go pass custom.

Last edited by kaldorii; 03-01-2012 at 04:09 PM..
kaldorii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 04:11 PM   #2

Nope.. Not even PR.
Wolfaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 04:13 PM   #3

of coz cannot lar, if not every sinkies family got >2 cars liao lor!
sevensomerset is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 04:15 PM   #4

Motoring Matters - Guide to Drive in and out of Singapore
Wolfaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 04:19 PM   #5

asking the obvious. if can, all go buy msia cars lo. why buy in sg.
hwaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 04:20 PM   #6

buay sai...
valeon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 04:25 PM   #7

like that i buy car from msia liao lo
Old 03-01-2012, 04:26 PM   #8

i think cannot ...... since it conflict with 4) u mentioned which is true

because its a loophole 1 msian drive pass custom, hand over to sgrean = no need pay COE
u smart but they also not stupid
Krabs. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 04:26 PM   #9

buy in msia using msian name, drive in sg loh
Old 03-01-2012, 04:37 PM   #10

buy in msia using msian name, drive in sg loh
kena spot check leh.
hwaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 04:49 PM   #11

but what if a msia friend drive his own car into sg?

can you as a singaporean drive his car for a couple of days?
kaldorii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 05:12 PM   #12

SG with SG driving license cannot drive an MY car in SG. I heard that somewhere.
Old 03-01-2012, 05:15 PM   #13

u drive malaysian car after few day must pay money per day right.
fabianlau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 05:18 PM   #14

Singapore citizens, permanent residents (regardless of their place of residence), student pass holders, long term social visit pass holder and residents of Singapore are NOT allowed to use or keep any foreign-registered vehicles in Singapore.
http://www.lta.gov.sg/motoring_matte...ring_guide.htm
Gixxerfied is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 05:19 PM   #15

A SG / PR driver, holding a SG license cannot drive MY registered cars into SG or in SG. No matter what case happens. They can only do so after prior approval from LTA. SG license holders can drive a MY car in MY in cases like rental.