HardwareZone.com on Facebook

The site's security certificate is signed using a weak signature algorithm!

Old 17-06-2012, 03:54 AM   #1

The site's security certificate is signed using a weak signature algorithm!

anyone kena this? any idea how to fix it
Old 17-06-2012, 03:57 AM   #2

use verisign lo..
apriliasiao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-2012, 03:59 AM   #3

use verisign lo..
huat ish verisign
Old 17-06-2012, 04:03 AM   #4

Let me google that for you
apriliasiao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-2012, 04:04 AM   #5

spiderpig long time no see

sjj.sg
emo panda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-2012, 04:05 AM   #6

spiderpig long time no see
harlo sjj
Old 17-06-2012, 04:06 AM   #7

Let me google that for you
cant even go verisign.com
Old 17-06-2012, 04:06 AM   #8

Are you the user, or the site operator using a self signed SSL certificate?

If the latter, generate a new SSL certificate; change the hash from MD5 to SHA512.
dreant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-2012, 04:07 AM   #9

Are you the user, or the site operator using a self signed SSL certificate?

If the latter, generate a new SSL certificate; change the hash from MD5 to SHA512.

If the latter, you should disable all week SSL Ciphers on your server.
catch no ball leh.. im the user i cant go to twitter or my gmail now
Old 17-06-2012, 04:08 AM   #10

catch no ball leh.. im the user i cant go to twitter or my gmail now
If you're the user, just sit back and wait for the operators to fix it. Or switch to Mozilla Firefox.
dreant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-2012, 04:10 AM   #11

If you're the user, just sit back and wait for the operators to fix it. Or switch to Mozilla Firefox.
operator as in my ISP?
Old 17-06-2012, 04:14 AM   #12

operator as in my ISP?
no, its the website admin

using chrome now and i have no issues with twitter or gmail

sjj.sg
emo panda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-2012, 04:16 AM   #13

no, its the website admin

using chrome now and i have no issues with twitter or gmail
mine still red screen and that rubbish page sia. uninstall already still same
Old 17-06-2012, 04:29 AM   #14

anyone knows
Old 17-06-2012, 04:40 AM   #15

anyone can help moi please?
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.