Ask A Headhunter!

neanea

Master Member
Reaction score
Hi HH, an outsourcing company keeps giving me 6 months contract and refuses to increase my salary and any benefit. Can some thing be done with such slavery employer?

skarfy

Reaction score
Hi HH,

I'm just starting out on my degree, private with Kaplan for cybersecurity. What would the job propsect be like?

jtan80

Reaction score
Placement Fee

Hi

Can I know on average how much the recruitment agency will charge the company for the placement fee ? Also, they will guarantee for how many months ?

Thanks

JellyJorah

Reaction score
Hi Ask A Headhunter,

I have question which I hope you can help with.

So, my previous full time job I was drawing 3000 salary.

And then I joined my friend's business and we both draw a much smaller amount (just to cover the basics).

But now, we've decided to part ways amicably and I'm looking for a job.
I will still be receiving the usual monthly salaries until it covers the "lost income" which we have established to be 3000/month.

How do I explain this to a headhunter?
Can I still say that my current salary is 3000?
Or do I have to say the amounts based on the employer CPF contributions?

Thanks in advance!

akimoto_emi

Reaction score
How much work experience should we fill up if we are able to attach cv during application for mid career switch?

fishkin

Reaction score
Hi HH!

Is it industry standard to jump 20% from my last pay? or it is only when you have a change of industry then you get 20% jump?

My experience
- Media (3yrs)
- IT (7 months)
- Manufacturing (2yrs +)

Looking to go back into IT/ marketing agency, same role as my manufacturing (marketing)

Hows the job market as of now? COVID is freezing so many headcounts - from what I see

Ellabella098

Reaction score