Career Path advise

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Kyoji83

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-09-2017, 07:26 PM   #1

Career Path advise

Hi Everyone - Brothers/Sisters,

I am new to this thread.
I would like to seek some advise on the career path that i should choose.

I have recently signed up for a course in the Professional Conversion Programme (PCP) for IT System Administrator/Technical Support Engineer, with the hope of becoming a network engineer in the future, hopefully for a better prospect.

This is a programme hosted by Lithan Academy, it's a advance diploma course.

A little background of myself.

I am 27yo this year and I have a degree in logistic and supply chain management from a private university and have been working in the supply chain industry for 1 year now. I feel like my interest wasn't going the right way due to the nature and environment of the job.

I always wanted to purse a degree in IT but due to my irrelevant diploma in IT, i hesitated and choose a degree that is more relevant to my diploma (logistic and supply chain) - seems like a bad mistake.

If i were to take up this PCP career change, i figured that i would want to go down into the network engineer career path and i am fully aware that i will be competing with the students with relevant IT diploma and degree, this brings my spirit down a little, but i have told myself; if i were to take up this course, i will definitely purse a degree in IT afterward.

I am not sure if i should remain in the logistic and supply chain industry due to the experience i have con-currently or should i just switch for a better prospect?

Will definitely appreciate some constructive advises.

Many thanks!
cold10me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 10:01 PM   #2
Supremacy Member

IT Industry