The Perfume Thread

faith_

SiaoAhBeng said:
is there any recommendation for tertiary students?
mmm.. moi guess any fragrance will do.. just dun put too much. avoid overpowering smells u shld be fine.. :)

faith_

SiaoAhBeng said:
can recommend a few? cos now i totally have no idea wat to get.
mmm.. sorry moi also quite lost touch liao.. :crazy: hopefully someone here can help out more..
but i think fragrance is quite a personal choice also. u can go sasa or deptmental store to try out the newer fragrance.

mayb this site can help a bit
http://www.sephora.com/browse/section.jhtml;jsessionid=MISK1G25M01VPLAUCJ2RXCQ?categoryId=B23

they do give a bit of description on the fragrance. personally moi dun like musky fragrances even on men. try to stay with crisp light notes esp since u r still in sch.

but the site is US site, some fragrance maybe cannot find in sg. but most shld be able bah. to see men fragrance click on the link at the side.u can also see wat the top selling fragrance are.

SpeedingBullet

SiaoAhBeng said:
can recommend a few? cos now i totally have no idea wat to get.

No one can tell u what perfumes u shd put on. Cos it's by individual preference. Like durian lah, either u hate it or love it. Go to those dept. stores and try out different perfumes, see which ones u like best.

faye32

went to sasa marina square today and tried their new lulu c fragrance, the girl told me it's only selling there now.. exclusive sale till september. the bottle is very pretty.. only 45 bucks for a 30 ml smells nice too.. birthday coming up will try to nudge boyfriend into buying a bottle for me =D

bonbonworld

polo black is good only common problem is its not lasting ... tried polo dbl black .. ah .. abit too mild i feel.

dnsfpl

surprise no one mention lancome miracle

anyone know where got sell intense edition
bot 2 bottles finish liao

dnsfpl

btw chinatown lucky plaza any other place selling at good price?

far east also not bad
got 1 at orchard emerald also quite cheap

ShoeiBoy

any one got bring those small bottle purfume go out with u when u go out? I think is call duno wat toiletire or wat .. any guys bring that?

n2btg

If you don't know which perfume/cologne you like. I found the best place to try is Mustapha Shopping Centre - it's the new modern shopping centre facing the main road, not the old one.

They have hundreds of testers for you to try. There is a indian uncle guarding the place to make sure people don't open up sealed boxes. He is friendly and I think he got a PHD in perfume! :) Just ask him any brand and he will answer your questions correctly. I was very impressed by his knowledge of perfume.

v4xystar

anyone recommend CK In2u? i still considering whether to get this.. mostly men's perfume has a strong smell.. i personally prefer sumthing lighter..

kimutaku

i am using
day fragrance : Chanel Allure Homme Sport
night fragrance: Dior Homme

why so many ppl like polo black.. i find it ok..

crazydude80

v4xystar said:
anyone recommend CK In2u? i still considering whether to get this.. mostly men's perfume has a strong smell.. i personally prefer sumthing lighter..

not bad .. just got it few weeks ago .. something light n nice ..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.