Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

The Spectacles Thread.

Like Tree147Likes
Share This Page
HardwareZone.com on Facebook
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-03-2013, 09:46 PM   #7981

Hey guys, this is going to sidetrack a fair bit. The ones that are being discussed are out of my budget. My degree is about 700/800 and I only have a $400 budget. I will be sticking with shopa spectacle hut and nanyang optics. Out of these chains, are there any ones that I should avoid?
Why not consider those neighbourhood shops? They should be better at least on the pricing side.
Old 13-03-2013, 09:18 AM   #7982

Hey guys, this is going to sidetrack a fair bit. The ones that are being discussed are out of my budget. My degree is about 700/800 and I only have a $400 budget. I will be sticking with shopa spectacle hut and nanyang optics. Out of these chains, are there any ones that I should avoid?
seems like your choices are only limited to chain stores, maybe out of convenience for u? If so, avoid spectacle hut the frames are mostly branded. Nanyang optical unless u choose their in-house brands. Optical88 also not cheap their frame alone already $300? Capitol optical maybe can try out, but according to someone in this thread, seems like the management style is not that desirable? Im not too sure why cos im not the insider, other than that should be fine. But if you can accept neighbourhood chains, maybe try out grand optical? Not a mega retail chain, but more like a neighbourhood retail chain, they started out small & still remain rather small & affordable as compared to others like spectacle hut which had since expanded rapidly. I remember back 15 years ago when spectacle hut just started & their brands are quite affordable to the mass public but nowadays they seem more tuned to the branded names.