6) hungpenglee - white/steel
7) intimacyr - white / steel
8) techead - white/YG
9) cichlid - white/RG
10) Pagani Z - white/RG
11) slow_mo - black/RG
12) Paladium - white/RG
13) Fast - black/RG incoming
14) Lemoncicken - white/RG (intending to change to brown strap )
15) irelkZ - white/RG
16) bumdssa - white/RG
17) gurgkle - black/steel (changing to honey calf strap)
18) xyntium - white/RG
19) Dolcefarniente - white/RG
20) BallGag - Black/RG
21) Daniel.Y - White/steel

akan datang (eh still waiting for what?!?! War over already lah! )
1) aerolord
2) billovee
3) a562140
4) S1rius

SEIKO SNZH
1) Yattokame - SNZH57, 02 x SNZH53 (1 for me and 1 for dad)
2) BallGag - SNZH53
3) Donten - SNZH55(FFF mod, dial, bezel)
4) Daniel.Y SNZH57

ecan07

So which one for you? Hahaha

I really dunno!! Haven't seen both in person yet but both have their merits. Blue to me is a nicer non traditional color. But black with gold is soo cool... Subtle and has potential for spending a longer time with me (think the color combi with the right strap can look v mature).
Arggh...

a562140

i'm looking for a watch that can be more versatile and can be used for many occasions :o
many people i know are telling me to go with the Seiko!! can't wait to get my first automatic watch soon :D

a couple of straps and a spring bar you're set.

Daniel.Y

actually the full gold GMT was on my list. I was choosing between it and the patek nautilus......even posted here to ask and got a tonne of advice.

but yes, the 57 is seriously nice...... no regrets.

I def have to thank that certain some one for posting his pic yesterday morning; and I made an unplanned visit to K2. Else it'd have been OOS and have probably have to fight the crowd tomorrow when it's replenished. hahaha.....

now waiting eagerly for the blue dials and straps for mod. dunno if my dad will like the watch or not - if he doesn't then i'll put it here for sale.

:eek: bought AGAIN?

a562140

ORIENT BAMBINO
1) Yattokame - black/RG; bought a white/RG for dad and white/steel for cousin
2) oceania - black/RG
3) Vanilla way - white/RG
4) rboyboy - white/steel
5) xtwis7 - white/YG
8) techead - white/YG
9) cichlid - white/RG
10) Pagani Z - white/RG
11) slow_mo - black/RG
12) Paladium - white/RG
15) irelkZ - white/RG
16) bumdssa - white/RG
18) xyntium - white/RG
20) BallGag - Black/RG

1) aerolord
2) billovee
3) a562140
4) S1rius

SEIKO SNZH
2) BallGag - SNZH53
4) Daniel.Y SNZH57
5) a562140 - blue, white, black, black fff :s22:

Vanilla Way

We have a good woman amongst us! Thumbs up!

Btw, my ex din leave me during NS, cos I dun have one! Haha sorry being lame here

Hahaha..actually think about it recruits very sad already if gf leave them its like rubbing salt to wound. Can feel the air of emo-ness amongst them in the interchange every time I send my bf to book in.

Really must appreciate all the men out there for their 2 years of service to protect the nation.

Vanilla Way

lol. the funny part is my current gf is i woo her during my NS days. lol

haha..from start she is trained to be not clingy and be used to not having you around so its a good thing.

having a gf around during NS is good..someone to support you during all the training. my heart always goes out to those recruits when I see them in the bus heading to the ferry terminal. they look like helpless caged kittens being transported to a slaughterhouse like that. :sad:

ceestudent

Approximate measurements:
Case diameter: 28mm (without crown), 35mm (with crown)

Really downsized :D but is that the only colour?

IIRC SKX013 size is about 38 mm (without crown). Definitely not that small, because I had tried it on my wrist before.

Good size for 6.5-6.75" wrist.

Pagani_Z0nda

haha..from start she is trained to be not clingy and be used to not having you around so its a good thing.

having a gf around during NS is good..someone to support you during all the training. my heart always goes out to those recruits when I see them in the bus heading to the ferry terminal. they look like helpless caged kittens being transported to a slaughterhouse like that. :sad:
Kee kee , tekong is *humane* treatment liao hor. Like chalet.

imagine those local unit enlistment... :s8:

gaoxing84

she is like that since the day i know her. haha she keep track of my finances during my NS. hehe although we party quite hard that time. LOL

BallGag

No. It's a great choice!

No point buying watches to keep at home or in the safe.

I have to admit, it really CAN take a beating though. I've done everything from travelling to less fortunate parts of the world, burning joss paper during 7th month, moving cargo(cartons and pallets), carrying heavy office tables and other physically demanding activities with it on my wrist and I've got the scratches to show for it. :s13:

ecan07

Actually I realize u guys and gal change your straps often. Just checking, do you all buy and change at watch shop or do it urself ah?

elpis55

ORIENT BAMBINO
1) Yattokame - black/RG; bought a white/RG for dad and white/steel for cousin
2) oceania - black/RG
3) Vanilla way - white/RG
4) rboyboy - white/steel
5) xtwis7 - white/YG
8) techead - white/YG
9) cichlid - white/RG
10) Pagani Z - white/RG
11) slow_mo - black/RG
12) Paladium - white/RG
15) irelkZ - white/RG
16) bumdssa - white/RG
18) xyntium - white/RG
20) BallGag - Black/RG

1) aerolord
2) billovee
3) a562140
4) S1rius

SEIKO SNZH
2) BallGag - SNZH53
4) Daniel.Y SNZH57
5) a562140 - blue, white, black, black fff :s22:
6) elpis55 -SNZH57

After seeing yatto picture on Saturday, I rushed down to buy it as well at 3pm plus:) hahahhaa

Never been to this place before, mr Goh was busy with a few customers before and after me. Took some time to decide between the blue one or black/gold one. Chatted briefly with Mr Goh, paid and left a happy boy, like I just got my favorite candy.

I am quite a brand ***** as well, but this watch is cool and nice to wear

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.