HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Tennis : Why 1st serve always fault ?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-02-2018, 08:15 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Adt007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 837
Tennis : Why 1st serve always fault ?

In tennis, a player had 2 tries to serve. Why is it the 1st serve always fault (out or net) and then the 2nd serve zhun zhun hit the area ?

The chances of double fault is 1 in 30 serves
__________________
Work smart not work hard
Any questions please pm me instead
Adt007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2018, 10:04 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 10
First serve always tries to ace (means hit a high risk shot so opponent cannot return). Since they’re allowed 2 serves miss the first one also can. However second serve you defo must hit inside the box or you lose the point so they hit high percentage shots instead of playing risky
aki_jr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On