Users of Marbella M660+ PLus GPS Navigator fall in!

txv611

GPS

Morbella M880 Slim 5Inch Deluxe
  • MTK 32 CH High Sensitivity GPS Receiver
  • SamSung 400MHZ Processor
  • Multimedia Player (video, music and picture)
  • Fun Game Player
  • Compatible with Global Maps
  • Bluetooth Handsfree Communication
  • FM Transmitter
  • AV-Input (optional reverse Camera)
Condition 9/10
2nd hand.
$90 (negotiable)
Interested parties reach my by hp: 98217681

wow. Good price. I had 1 and it worked well.

Shingoz

wow. Good price. I have 1 and it works well so far.

Anyone did the upgrade? Wonder if shld update now or just buy a new one next year. Last update was 2011 June...

E troublesome thing is they only open on weekdays. Shld seriously consider a morn operation in e morning

ekardo

Anyone did the upgrade? Wonder if shld update now or just buy a new one next year. Last update was 2011 June...

E troublesome thing is they only open on weekdays. Shld seriously consider a morn operation in e morning

upgrade? means change to another software?
mapking quite good leh...

sian, marbella stop update support so fast...I lose confidence to this company...at first was still quite impress with their service...

kazaa13

looking at all the reviews. seems that i might just change to garmin.
dun think upgrading the software will solve the problem.
what do u guys think of the garmin nuvi2465?

dleodleo

Has anyone done the upgrading to another software? How is it?

I have not done and thinking should I upgrade or leave it? Since I only use it when I go Malaysia. I seldom go Malaysia. The most once a year.

My model is M660+.

rilo

i am using m660. i am gonna dump it and get garmin.
want to support local but end up getting screwed. damn sian. :(

ekardo

i am using m660. i am gonna dump it and get garmin.
want to support local but end up getting screwed. damn sian. :(

screwed? in what sense?
marbella not really local anyway...

croc1977

Another Marbella product issue

Dear valued Marbella customer,

Thanks for writing to us.

We regrettably to inform you that Marbella N32 is no longer able
to communicate with the new satellite system after the Y2K bugs taken
effect on 6th April 2019.

The issue was caused by the “1024 week number rollover.” GPS systems keep
track of time by counting weeks, but only have enough data to keep track of
1,024 of them before they reset to Jan. 6, 1980, when the system first went
online.

The last time that happened was in August 1999 when GPS was used a lot less
for everything from flying planes to mapping and hence your Marbella
N32 is unable to communicate with the system which affected all of
us on 6th April 2019.

However, the management has decided to offer our impacted customer a
trade-in promotion by giving us your old N32 and you only
need to top up S$120.84 for the Latest Marbella N53 after 25% discount from
our RCP.

This is an unexpected circumstances as we have no way to control the entire
satellite system or neither deliberately tune the satellite system away to
bypass your current Marbella GPS.

You may refer to our immediate media press release on 9th April 2019
http://sg.makagps.com/assets/Uploads/Y2K-Bugs-Press-Release-April-2019.pdf

We thank you for your generous understanding and we currently do not have
any solution for your model. You may consider to trade-in your old Marbella
GPS and resume your road connectivity if not you may find an alternate GPS
replacement such as Google Map through smartphone. Google Map will not be
affected as it's using data transmission.

If you wish to trade-in your set, please visit our service centre at the
address below;

Maka GPS Technologies Pte. Ltd.
2 Alexandra Road
#07-01 Delta House
Singapore 159919

Opening Hours:
Monday - Friday
0930AM - 0600PM

Closed on Lunch Hours: 1200PM - 0130PM
Closed: Saturday and Sunday

We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused and we seek your
kind understanding on this unforeseen error.

WTF....

marbella-2.jpg

IT Show sell $139 nia....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.