I doubt AMD can beat Intel's i5 and i7 offerings

anyway what softwares are you be using?

bunnypangsai

Btw regarding your qn a few mths back.

I seem to see that vt-d thingy in the bios once. :spin:

And guys, if say I need to build a rig for photo/video editing (and maybe VR?), I should be looking for more cores/threads => should wait and see how Ryzen works?

darkarn

I doubt AMD can beat Intel's i5 and i7 offerings

anyway what softwares are you be using?

Adobe stuff, Lightroom, Photoshop and Premiere Pro

Wait lo
Wait till u die also nv buy lol

It's not that I want to wait; is that only very recently I then got the money (managed to secure job)

And also, I don't want to rush to a decision

Buy old Xeon chips. Cheap and good.

I considered that option but their core speed a bit low leh

Btw regarding your qn a few mths back.

I seem to see that vt-d thingy in the bios once. :spin:

:s13: See how bah cos my usage and considerations change a bit liao

Mach3.2

unlocked i7 for hyperthreaded cores if you can spare the money, else a unlocked i5 also buay pai

just wait for luibin or someone to come in give you parts list :s34:

Ram wack many many 32GB seems nice

tarui04

feel like getting a new pc

retire my 2600k. but still works like a charm. in case anyone wondering, yes it's permanently overclocked.

MatrixTwo

Since RAM are so expensive, would there be any disadvantage to buying a ram from a brand like Adata / Patriot as opposed to buying the more reputable Kingston valueram?

Im not over clocking or anything...

Elijahonli

Since RAM are so expensive, would there be any disadvantage to buying a ram from a brand like Adata / Patriot as opposed to buying the more reputable Kingston valueram?

There shouldn't be any problem...

Op_Valkyrie

hi guys... long time didn't visit this chit chat thread... how's everyone doing?

Damn... too much good food... put on 4kg for the past 2mths :(

anyway happy new year... to all (late greetings)

royfrosty

In fact USD so high, buying whatever brand also still expensive lol.

royfrosty

hi guys... long time didn't visit this chit chat thread... how's everyone doing?

Lol, good good. You enjoy can liao. lol. Not hooting any pc parts yet right? lol

kaixax555

moi finally understand more about Ansys :(

Op_Valkyrie

Lol, good good. You enjoy can liao. lol. Not hooting any pc parts yet right? lol

got... ordered some parts... coming end of monthish.... if possible.... :o

cannot enjoy leh... now stress period... a lot of big ticket items coming up this year.... :s22:

when you getting marry bro? =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.