Votes: 6 9.7%
  • NO I HATE FANS

Votes: 1 1.6%

• Total voters

XcoldstarX

Too bad Gentle Typhoon no 140mm.

Since I only use 140mm, I voted Noiseblocker.

gaoxing84

used corsair and gentle typhoon.

Corsair - chio and not bad.
GT - bloody quiet and strong

Magickiller9

I notice my R5 stock fan only 900RPM at max??? Is it the power supply issue or because the fan is like that? I can't feel any wind with that speed. Time to change liao.

royfrosty

I notice my R5 stock fan only 900RPM at max??? Is it the power supply issue or because the fan is like that? I can't feel any wind with that speed. Time to change liao.

Usually case fans that comes with it don't really perform well out of the box. Good performance fans are found outside (aftermarket).

kandinsky

I find mine okay leh. Not great, but okay :) The stock fans are the Dynamic GP14 btw. 1000rpm / 68.4CFM / 18.9dbA. You can compare the specs to the replacements you wanna get, make sure don't end up with something similar.

http://www.fractal-design.com/home/product/casefans/dynamic-series/dynamic-gp-14

royfrosty

Wao, GTs and Noctuas are really popular despite the pricing haha.

koroshiya8

You guys think will have difference if i replace my H80i SP-120 with something else , either noise or temp improvement...

royfrosty

You guys think will have difference if i replace my H80i SP-120 with something else , either noise or temp improvement...

Temps improvement? Not much difference.

Noise may be.

Actually type of fans used can be critical when using it on radiators. Especially when it comes to super thick radiators. One would really need a good fan to cool the coolant running through.

wiwi

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.