• 1 Post By dgenex
  • 1 Post By VoltechSG
  • 1 Post By mypillowtalks
Share This Page
HardwareZone.com on Facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 20-05-2017, 01:42 AM   #1

Question Diy Pc problem

I just bought a diy pc system a month ago. Im having problems playing mass effect andromeda where my system shuts down when I am at the title screen. I read somewhere it could be due to a low quality psu. Im using this system. Is there anywhere I can upload a dxdiag if anyone can help? Sorry for the trouble as its my first time with a diy pc.

CPU: Ryzen 5 1400
Mobo: Asrock AB350M
Ram: 8gb DDR4
Gpu: Nvidia 1060 3gb
Psu: Headway 500w
1tb toshiba hdd
120gb ssd

If the problem is the psu, is there any recommended ones? A friend recommended either Corsair TX650M or a Seasonic X-650W.

P.S I've had no problems with other games like GTA V or Xcom 2, it only occurs on mass effect andromeda
ithorlick likes this.

Last edited by jonesi; 20-05-2017 at 01:50 AM..
jonesi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2017, 01:57 AM   #2

Never heard of that brand PSU. Even if it is not the problem, I suggest you change to a reputable PSU if not later all the other components get fried if you suay

FSP Hexa 450W 80+($59)
EVGA B-Series 450W Bronze ($79)
Corsair TX550W Gold ($143)
EVGA G3 550W Gold ($159)

Above are some PSU you can take a look at. Prices quoted from PCThemes Pricelist, do check around to see where you can get it for cheaper

450W/550W is more than enough for your current rig. Unless you planning to upgrade to high-end GPU or SLI or going to overclock, 650W abit overkill.
jonesi likes this.

Last edited by dgenex; 20-05-2017 at 02:01 AM..
Processor
Intel Core i5-7500
Mainboard
Asrock B250M Pro 4
Graphics Card
ASUS Dual Geforce GTX1060 3GB
Memory
Corsair Vengeance White LED 16GB(2x8GB) 2400MHz
Display
Dell S2316H
Storage
Samsung 850 EVO 250GB & Western Digital Black 1TB
Casing
Tecware Alpha (White)
PSU
Superflower Leadex Silver 90+ 550W
OS
Windows 10 Pro