Dust Blower for Cleaning PC

dennis91

yes, provided you dont return the stuff back to amazon... but i'm still contemplating if it's a good move lah.... will they take action if you dun return their stuff to them ?

Yea I already have a transformer so it's basically free for me.
They did ask me to return item (not that I mind) but I really don't have the time for all these hassle (just worked 18 hours yesterday).

Told them not to make their problem my problem (army eh!) and they agreed to refund without me shipping it back.

salmonella

Yea I already have a transformer so it's basically free for me.

Oh, you had a 1000+ W step down? Those are pretty heavy and not cheap. Maybe costs as much as the blower.

For the rest who are considering to repeat the same move, I think dennis said they have fixed the description to 120 V.

koroshiya8

i did the sums and it's not worth it to get a separate transformer...

The blower is $80sgd 120v... after buying transformer it's going to cost about the same as buying a 220v from Amazon or B&H

can i also check, this thing is rated 500w, if i get a 300w step down, what does it mean? I can still operate it right ? but it will not be as powerful ?

salmonella

can i also check, this thing is rated 500w, if i get a 300w step down, what does it mean? I can still operate it right ? but it will not be as powerful ?

Not unless this thing has lower speed that consumes << 300w. Else your step down will overheat and do one of the following depending on quality and safety features.
- auto shut down
- self destruct
- start a fire

koroshiya8

Not unless this thing has lower speed that consumes << 300w. Else your step down will overheat and do one of the following depending on quality and safety features.
- auto shut down
- self destruct
- start a fire

thanks for the tips.. so die die must use 500w one ?

Is the following ok ? still quite expensive considering the weight and after conversion. better to go SLTower to check :D

SIMRAN Step Down Transformer THG-500 - Transformer - AC 220/230 V - 500 Watt - Amazon.com

summersky1986

Gonna buy this from amazon to my comgateway... anyone wanna tompang me? bout 88 usd on amazon.. shipping to sg no count yet

harky

china brand one ok a not.. quite cheap :p

shenwu

Anybody can borrow me their metro duster for a small fee? I need to clean a few casings soon.

Bosch GBL 800E
GBL800E.jpg

Sibei satki.
SGD123.50 Only.
1 min and at least 95% of the dust in my pc casing gone liao.

Tested it on my Deskfan and works efficiently as well.
513306.jpg

High Recommend it.

I try to use it like a feather duster and blow all the dust away.
Now jialat all the dust on the floor need to vaccum and mop liao.

abbnic

Can switch on a vacuum cleaner on the other side of your dust blower while you do the dusting?

Anyway with such a powerful blower, does it damage ur case fans?

Bosch GBL 800E
GBL800E.jpg

Sibei satki.
SGD123.50 Only.
1 min and at least 95% of the dust in my pc casing gone liao.

Tested it on my Deskfan and works efficiently as well.
513306.jpg

High Recommend it.

I try to use it like a feather duster and blow all the dust away.
Now jialat all the dust on the floor need to vaccum and mop liao.

EienShouko

Can switch on a vacuum cleaner on the other side of your dust blower while you do the dusting?

Anyway with such a powerful blower, does it damage ur case fans?

It is not recommended to let your fans spin while dusting your PC.
Hold the fan with your finger so it doesn't spin.

b3njaminlee

use compress air + normal house vacuum vs using this dust blower.

Anyone have any advice?

Hard to reach use Cotton buds? Especially GPU fans..

fleas1

correct me if I am wrong; the reason why people do dust blower is because even though vacuuming is idea, it produces static from the dust/dirt being sucked in which will cause problem with electronic products.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.