<Get Your App Together Contest> It’s all about that RIG. Show off yours and win!

Pick the Best Rig for us!

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Have you painstakingly upgraded and customised your rig to build the ultimate machine? It’s time to show it off! We’re looking for the member with the best-looking rig. Take a snap shot of your rig, give us the details of your set-up and post it in this thread! Up for grabs are the Razer BlackWidow Chroma Keyboard and Razer Mamba Wireless Mouse both worth $540!

<Get Your App Together Contest>
HardwareZone has a new forum app and we want YOU to try it! Download the app to take part in our weekly challenges and stand to win exciting prizes. For the next 3 weeks, we will be posting a task each week for you to complete.

Here’s what you need to do:
1) Download the HWZ app* from the App store. If you already have the app, make sure you update it to the latest version.
2) Make use of the features of the app to complete the challenges.
3) Submit your entry with the HWZ app signature.

*The HWZ app is currently available for iOS only. Members can still submit their entries via desktop but those submitted through the HWZ App will have double the chance of winning.

So, Get Your App Together and start posting those pictures of your awesome rig set-up in this thread now!

Note:
  • Submission date ends on 29 October 2015.
  • A poll will be put up on 30 October 2015 for the top entries.
  • Voting ends on 1 Nov 2015

Update:
Poll updated. For Easy reference to their Rig, check below for the links:
Royfrosty
Monikernemo
enenyi

Voting Ends on 1 Nov!

MoneyFace =p

No need to win already....

Got roy, enenyi, koroshiya, etc.... PC better than mine... :(

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
No need to win already....

Got roy, enenyi, koroshiya, etc.... PC better than mine... :(

Wah so Fast come in and +1. Hahaha. Can try to convince us why yours is the best whether is it the specs, or the story of your rig or the photo of it :)

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Then participate in the next challenge lor (next week). :s13:

Help spread the word about this to all the rig owners.

royfrosty

GeneXis 2.0

Specs for easier reading

MSI X99S SLI PLUS
Intel Core i7-5820k
Gskill Ripjaws 4 3000mhz 4x4gb kit
WD Blue 1tb, WD Blue 500gb, Crucial M550 512gb
Sapphire R9 Fury X * 2 (Crossfire)
Seasonic P1000 Platinum 1000w Full Modular PSU
Custom powder coated Corsair 900D (white)
Asus x16 Internal Bluray Drive
Windows 10
Pioneer SC1223K AV Receiver

WC Components
Bitspower Bragi MIX99 motherboard waterblock
2x Bitspower R9 Fury X waterblock
Bitspower Water Tank Z-Multi 400 V2
All Bitspower fittings
Alphacool UT60 480mm Radiator
Alphacool Monsta 480mm Radiator
Alphacool D5 Pump
Alphacool Acrylic Pump Top
Mayhems UV White Coolant
Mayhems 3/8 5/8 tubes

Peripherals

Filco Majestouch 2 Convertible Bluetooth
Logitech G605 Wireless Mouse

Fans

Fully PWM Modded 120mm Gentle Typhoons AP-29 3000rpm

Basically, GeneXis is the most personal PC that I have ever build, going through the whole process of custom water cooling was the most memorable one. The story of me as the first person on planet earth to benchmark a Fury X was the most exciting and exhilarating experience ever.

Also the first person to own a Bitspower R9 Fury X waterblock.

Even the motherboard and cpu was a funny and adventurous experience hunting it in Sim Lim Square.

Till the pain of custom paint mod of the Corsair 900D.

Very much I love my rig, so I have put it all together as one and custom water cool it as a form of memory.

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Do share your rig even if you are on android/desktop :)

Up your chances by downloading the app!

Ohayo!

disadvantage for android user leh. :(

must borrow iphone liao

monikernemo

P1HDqhNl.jpg

UXLlaV3.jpg

66lmm13.jpg

Just moi humble rig:

Ebony and Ivory
Components:
CPU: Intel i7 - 5820K
Motherboard: MSI X99A SLI Krait Edition
Ram:Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 (4*4) GB 2133MHz DDR4
GPU: ASUS GTX 780Ti 3GD5
SSD: Samsung Evo 850 SSD 250GB + Crucial MX100 SSD 256GB
HDD: 2 TB WD RE (WD2000FYYZ) 2TB
PSU: Seasonic X Series X650W Gold PSU + Cabled Extensions from Mainframe Customs
Chassis: Corsair Obsidian 750D Chassis

WC Components:
CPU Block: WATERCOOL - HeatKiller IV Pro Copper AN
GPU Block: EK-FC780 GTX Ti - Nickel + EK-FC Titan SE Backplate
Radiators: Alphacool NexXxos XT45 360mm + XT45 240mm
Reservoir + Pump Combo: Barrow Tube Reservoir + Pump top for D5/MCP655 Pump
Fittings: Barrow Compression Fittings and Angled Adapters
Tubings: Primochill Advanced LRT Onyx Black and Pearl White 3/8" ID, 5/8" OD

Peripherals:
Monitor: DELL U2414H
Keyboard: DAS Keyboard Ultimate 4C Blue Switch
Mouse: Razer Abysuss, Razer Goliathus Mouse Pad
Speakers: HiVi Swans M10 2.1Speaker
Microphone: Blue Snowball
Headphones: Razer Kraken Neon

shadow84

Try my luck in this contest...

Was poisoned by Royfrosty and Congrade07 to enter WC when my semi-WC solution (NZXT Kraken G10 didnt work out well). Also, need to thanks Op_Valkryie for his support and his warehouse showhouse of parts.

344weuq.jpg

Com Specs:

i5-4670K cpu
MSI Z97 Mpower mobo
Avexir Core Series Blue LED 4x 4GB 1600MHz ram
Sapphire R9 Fury gpu
Western Digital 1TB Black hdd
Crucial MX100 512GB ssd
Seasonic X850W psu
Corsair 750D case
Samsung S27D850T monitor
Audioengine A5+ speakers
Audioengine S8 sub
Audio-GD NFB 15.32 DAC

WC Parts:

Alphacool XT45 360mm rad
Alphacool Monsta 240mm rad
Alphacool D5 pump
Alphacool Pump Top clear
Bitspower Multi-Z 250 res
Bitspower GPU water block
Aquacomputer XT Kyros CPU Water Block
Aquacomputer Double Ultra Clear Coolant
Primochill Advanced LRT Tubing

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.