Who is using stock red/back speaker cables for their mid/high end MM speakers

Philip

ragnarok95 said:
phil, if u dun mind, i will like to transfer the rest to you on thurs, cos need to go to bank :)

Cant wait to hook the cable up..... :D :D

SOrry but, do cables need burning in? :s11:

No problem.. I will confirm the pricing on Wed evening after I secure the spring clip plugs.

Yes they do but I believe your cable will give u improvement the min you switch over. Simply no fight, 4 vs 2 cores, More & thicker strands per core, special geometry for noise reduction & professional gold/nickel RCA plugs.

Heheh.. make you drool first!

Phil

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
hahha....the plugs dun need to get so ex one...those like u told me $2 per piece is enough :D

Money need to be reserve for some other hardwares :)

Philip

ragnarok95 said:
hahha....the plugs dun need to get so ex one...those like u told me $2 per piece is enough :D

Yeah I know, I said $2 type remember?

Phil

Philip

Ok folks, to avoid misunderstanding. Pls specify e termination or connector used for your speaker cable or interconnect

F-09.gif

This is RCA

F-11.gif

This is Mini phone mono

F-12.gif

This is Mini phone stereo

Or simply bare wire.

Heres some configuration used by various speakers.

MW550/250D/GMX 2.1

Speaker = RCA-to-Bare
Interconnect = 2 way Mini phone stereo

Aego2

Speaker = RCA-to-Bare
Interconnect = 2 way RCA-to-Mini phone stereo

Phil

Philip

MoOmUzik said:
upz jus got my cables n all connected :D did some light testing of mp3.. can hear difference as now the sound produce is cleaner n sharp :)

Hahaha.. know u just can't resist e temptation leh! =:p

Still tell me late already, probably test tomorrow. Anyway, let e cable run-in for a while, will sound better as time goes by.

Phil

Philip

4s11b.jpg

Just completed the last pair for this round of order!! Super thick made-in-japan Canare 4S11!!

Add another $4.8 for those 4 plugs. $1.20 each.. happy bor?? Solder type.. not those screw-on one.

Phil

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Philip said:
4s11b.jpg

Just completed the last pair for this round of order!! Super thick made-in-japan Canare 4S11!!

Add another $4.8 for those 4 plugs. $1.20 each.. happy bor?? Solder type.. not those screw-on one.

Phil

SONG LA!!!!!!!! :D

ISS

ragnarok95 said:

IF you need decebt abd cheap RCA plugs, go LHS and get those Nutrek ones. $10 for a pack of 10.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
ISS said:
IF you need decebt abd cheap RCA plugs, go LHS and get those Nutrek ones. $10 for a pack of 10.

Thanks ISS :D
But i think phil already settle it......

ISS

ISS said:
OMG! What happened to my spelling? :s13:

Philip

ragnarok95 said:
Thanks ISS :D
But i think phil already settle it......

Yup.. I do the walking, marketing & packaging! :s13:

Cheap plugs can't last as long as e good one. I got F-10 which lost a bit of its shine after using it for 4 years. No oxidation, no algae, no rust..

F-10 is one of the best performance low price RCA.

Phil

Philip

ragnarok95 said:
Phil, so how? can confirm everything with me? Thank dude!

$52.8 lor. Aya.. just pass me the balance tomorrow lar..

Phil

Philip

Going to commence my 2nd round of orders. Anyone interested & would like to get your cable by next week better PM me by today.

Phil

Philip

When I heard 4S11... my jaw dropped!!

The mid(vocal) is really pronouce & sweet. High end extension is as good as the Belden 1860A. But its doesn't go as low as the Belden.

Phil

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Cant wait for tomorrow to pair it up with my 250D...

With this setup, my 250D is goin to stay with me for very very long :)

Philip

ragnarok95 said:
Cant wait for tomorrow to pair it up with my 250D...

With this setup, my 250D is goin to stay with me for very very long :)

This is a kick arss cable for pop, vocal, classical & jazz.

Phil

TopGun

Philip said:
Thats a good price. I will be using 1860A too. Maybe u can share with the folks e kind of sound u r getting.

Phil

Improvement in clarity. Made all my MP3s sound like crap. LOL.

Tried with DVD, concert etc... clarity improved.

Philip

TopGun said:
Improvement in clarity. Made all my MP3s sound like crap. LOL.

Tried with DVD, concert etc... clarity improved.

Hahaha.. interesting observation. Maybe it is revealing enuff to show the flaws of MP3 compression.

I tried it on my setup & its pretty balance for both MP3s & CDs.

Phil

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.