Wireless IP Camera thread

jason

Huh? You mean your base is different, do post a photo for comparison.
BTW, MARIXSPL noted that they are pending CHINA side to come back from
holidays and they will check with them on the certification differences.

BTW, the $149.25 promo is back according to them... limited units only.
White also limited stock. hahaha... I still pending their reply on the
FI8906W... Been waiting til neck long liao...

I suspect only .. tonight i go n a pic of it and show them to do compare.

Marix is selling SGd 149. China Ali2.com is selling 70++ USD .. convert to SGD is 90 ++

$diff 50 SGD hor ..

r_aquarii

if the mounting is different then i think you are using the older model.
the foscam fi8918w is bigger base than fi8908

jason

if the mounting is different then i think you are using the older model.
the foscam fi8918w is bigger base than fi8908

Here is the picture.

215172_10150244420541909_593521908_7549933_5328756_n.jpg

geckoSG

No foscam wording in front of camera? This looks like
Old model & they dun come with the directional antenna
one leh. Bro, u buy cheong issit. Lolz

jason

No foscam wording in front of camera? This looks like
Old model & they dun come with the directional antenna
one leh. Bro, u buy cheong issit. Lolz

Dum have Foscam, this brand is ali2.com with enhanced iR Len which comes with richer color than foscam.

If old n works fine then is ok for me.

r_aquarii

If it's not foscam then cant really compare price already. Alot of clone foscam ip cam is selling very cheap in sim lim too and I regret not buying a better quality 1

jason

If it's not foscam then cant really compare price already. Alot of clone foscam ip cam is selling very cheap in sim lim too and I regret not buying a better quality 1

But if not FOSCAM and yet got better lens n cheaper .. why not ?

Next, that ali2 got sell Foscam also .. 8918W n the price is 75 USD.

Cheap right ?

And pls note.. that is a lot of clone at SLS, non foscom. and they quote me ...... from SGD 199

r_aquarii

because the built quality is not good. i bought 2 clone ip cam which look exactly like yours but without the directional antenna from sim lim square abt $150 each. 1 can't detect network after 4mth and the other 1 can't control pan anymore.

i went back to them and they ask me to pay $50 each to ship back and take 2-3mths!!! (of coz i didn't)

i bought a D-link and foscam for almost a year and no problem.

jason

because the built quality is not good. i bought 2 clone ip cam which look exactly like yours but without the directional antenna from sim lim square abt $150 each. 1 can't detect network after 4mth and the other 1 can't control pan anymore.

i went back to them and they ask me to pay $50 each to ship back and take 2-3mths!!! (of coz i didn't)

i bought a D-link and foscam for almost a year and no problem.

Wah lau $150 each from SLS is kill ppl pit fire.

Will buy Foscom from china n give a try

geckoSG

Jason, if u consider the rental, staff salary, etc. Its not wrong to command local price as such. Overseas, many r selling as an odd job, so can't compare.
Even D-Link is selling DCS-5220 at $369, compare $199 to that is nothing. But of cos, as consumers, we all want cheap, but if we want good local support
then, it makes sense to support local business.

jason

Jason, if u consider the rental, staff salary, etc. Its not wrong to command local price as such. Overseas, many r selling as an odd job, so can't compare.
Even D-Link is selling DCS-5220 at $369, compare $199 to that is nothing. But of cos, as consumers, we all want cheap, but if we want good local support
then, it makes sense to support local business.

True also .

r_aquarii

Wah lau $150 each from SLS is kill ppl pit fire.

Will buy Foscom from china n give a try

no need to buy unless you really need it lar.
maybe yours can last you long enough.
i believe is heng suay lar.
im so suay to get a lemon ip cam.. learn my lesson liao.

jason

no need to buy unless you really need it lar.
maybe yours can last you long enough.
i believe is heng suay lar.
im so suay to get a lemon ip cam.. learn my lesson liao.

I need lah .. now my house only got 2 IP Cam, need 1 for kitchen.

Btw, the lens I got with the IP Cam is Ir-Cut filter tech.

jason

New IP Cameras

PoE cameras are available now.
http://agasio.com/poe-cameras.html

For injectors, try out the TP-Link injectors and switches. They are well priced on Amazon.

Also, please note that these cameras also have the IR-Cut Off filter to prevent the colors from being washed out as well as an auto-brightness feature to automatically adjust the brightness depending on lighting conditions. In addition, we have improved the audio quality so that it is noise free. Enjoy!

Best Regards,
The Team at Foscam.us

geckoSG

New IP Cameras

PoE cameras are available now.
http://agasio.com/poe-cameras.html

For injectors, try out the TP-Link injectors and switches. They are well priced on Amazon.

Also, please note that these cameras also have the IR-Cut Off filter to prevent the colors from being washed out as well as an auto-brightness feature to automatically adjust the brightness depending on lighting conditions. In addition, we have improved the audio quality so that it is noise free. Enjoy!

Best Regards,
The Team at Foscam.us

Jason from Foscam, US?

jason

But duno why Foscam US want to introduce this POE Camera ... they didn't know our HDB flat cannot suka suka hack the wall and lay cable one

bonn_3000

Need help

i having problem viewing my foscam FI8918W cam in my iphone in 3g connection. Wifi and dydnss no problem. i'm using foscam survillance pro and IP cam viewer apps. i'm using dlink DIR 655 router. pls help.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.