[OFFICIAL] SHARE YOUR HOOTS HERE ! ! !

TeamStereo

i used my 2 diablo 2 cd box to elevate it to my ears... it sounded way better but the bass is still nt up to my standards.

get the sub bro. :eek:

your family that side no contact to hoot such items meh?

brian @ stereo plaza singapura

FatalethaL

get the sub bro. :eek:

your family that side no contact to hoot such items meh?

brian @ stereo plaza singapura

my dad have lah... but he also so long nv play wif his hi-fi, or rather socialise wif his usual hi fi butties... contacts also left a few~ :(

mantisviii

AE5 probably will have better bass response with this

primacoustic recoil stabilizers

no more shaky tables , tighter bass !!!

ps @ FatalethaL : resize to 1024 well sufficient...

p5_rx7_3.jpg

oo i want this!

Helbreath

my AE A5+ (note the PLUS coz its the newer model), costs me SGD$590 @ CD Acoustics, #03-14, Jimmy Goh. atm the sound is making me orgas... even my dad who owns 2 hifi systems (1 @ living room, another @ master bedroom), says he is pretty impressed with the performance it gifs even tho its juz a bookshelf speaker.

and there isnt S5 sub i think.... only S8. for the S8 its abt SGD$400++++ if i rmb correctly.

atm i feel tat the S5 gifs a pretty decent bass response and i dont really have to complain abt its bass.... except tat it lacks juz tat tiny tad bit of punchy bass tats all.

The new AE5+ got what difference?

FatalethaL

The new AE5+ got what difference?

if you are talking abt SQ, not THAT much. or maybe its too little difference to tell.

but the design has been improved... to rectify faults frm the older model A5, (like heat issues). juz got them today, burning in is alrdy on its way~ hopefully by the end of the week or month, the SQ would at least improve.

-Sora-

the biggest diff from the AE5+ is the REMOTE CONTROL!!! and heatsink thingy of course

Chevalier

errr i bought a set of ushers a few months back and hooked it up to my logitech z5500 ....used it to replace my two front speakers....does that count?:p

Jeremy1

if you are talking abt SQ, not THAT much. or maybe its too little difference to tell.

but the design has been improved... to rectify faults frm the older model A5, (like heat issues). juz got them today, burning in is alrdy on its way~ hopefully by the end of the week or month, the SQ would at least improve.

Thought you are waiting for the Micro.......:D

Anyway, nice pair of speaker until I heard the Mini........:yawn:

FatalethaL

Thought you are waiting for the Micro.......:D

Anyway, nice pair of speaker until I heard the Mini........:yawn:

yea im still waiting.... can sell away the AE A5+ lor~ 2nd hand~ if the micro really impresses me.

eliteFX

ive tried ae5 and the vocals sounds really dull and doesnt come close to wad im using at a lower price :s13:

weibchen

problem is the kevlar speaker has good bass and punch but lack speed and control..
after i listen to the GMP450pro, immediately I stop listening to my AE5 liao..

the details and dynamics like lagging

FatalethaL

i dunno leh, im loving my A5+ even more le.... the sound is rich imo. anyways, how does changing power cord helps?

noinimod

the a5 cabinet is quite resonant, so one needs to pay much more attention to the stands they're sitting on to get the most out of them, putting them directly on desktop table is a bad idea. Anyway, i always felt the setup at cd acoustic is a great example of how not to demo the a5, or aktimate for that matter.

Don't know if things have changed, but using an old dvd player as source and placing the speakers on top of a cd player is laughable. Though that wasn't as bad as jimmy demoing the aktimate for my friend while the big harbeths were completely blocking the aktimate :s22: i think audiotrio (the distributor) is a much better place to audition.

eliteFX

the a5 cabinet is quite resonant, so one needs to pay much more attention to the stands they're sitting on to get the most out of them, putting them directly on desktop table is a bad idea. Anyway, i always felt the setup at cd acoustic is a great example of how not to demo the a5, or aktimate for that matter.

Don't know if things have changed, but using an old dvd player as source and placing the speakers on top of a cd player is laughable
. Though that wasn't as bad as jimmy demoing the aktimate for my friend while the big harbeths were completely blocking the aktimate :s22: i think audiotrio (the distributor) is a much better place to audition.

totally :s13:
in fact the placements of the aktimates is already wrong, i last saw him putting it on cardboard boxes, maybe its still there

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.