HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

PlusSound Audio Cables - Quality Price, Persuasive Sound!

Like Tree14Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-01-2013, 11:58 PM   #1

PlusSound Audio Cables - Quality Price, Persuasive Sound!

I would say i am pretty new to IEMs with detachable cables, i previously owned a few other IEMs like S4, moshi clarus, Sennheiser sports in ear series. 3 weeks ago, i took the plunged and bought Heir Audio 4Ai. Overall i can say i am quite happy with the sound but something was missing. I had mixed thoughts regarding how much a cable can change the sound quality. i did some researched, and found a decent price hybrid ( copper+silver/gold) from PlusSound Audio which might have the sound signature that i wanted. i met up with a fellow forum member who was selling it (Chesterljh) he let me audition it. He was patient with me (new to cables), explained how different materials brings about different sound sigs, how to look at the cables and also intro-ed me quite a few. Great customer service and also after sales service! he allowed me to change the cable to others if i wasn't happy with it ( i bought it on the spot ).

At first glance, the cable looks sturdy, and well made, the pins were not flimsy like the stock cable and quite firm actually. (Sound wise is based on my own opinion, we have different ears so how i feel about the sound may or will be different from yours, and i don't really know how to describe very well so these are just some thoughts). The treble were more 'focused', the bass were a tad more 'firm', at first listen i wouldn't say its much different compared to stock, but after a bit more 'burn in' time (maybe is placebo effect, who knows) it does sound more different.