[OFFICAL] TOYS COLLECTING THREAD! - Part 1

darkarn

DUN ZIPLOCK IT!!!!!!!!!

But if u realli must... dun seal the ziplock...

Coz' u never noe if u r trapping moisture in...

Den change ziplock every 6 months, if kiasu 3 months change once...

I stored some Transformers in ziplock... I never seal it lah, I scare moisture trap inside... ****i **... oso can rust, some of the screws... so thirsty hippo is a must..

For PVC hor... must check it regularly lo, I put some kamen rider/sentai inside... for like 1 year... yesterday take out pack... got white white ting on the toy like cum... I tink is the heat melt the ziplock... den stick on the toy... but can wash away lah.

Okies, Thirsty Hippo for the win then XD

How about Hungry Hippo? :s7:

Gordonator

I am selling 2 figures. 1/6 Honami Fujieda Swimsuit PVC and 1/8 Fauna PVC both at S$29 each. Sale thread and link below. Thanks for looking. :)

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?p=52365264

0883_xl.jpg

fauna.jpg

meister00

i put moth balls.. although there will be some mothball smell.

actually, it smells quite nice :s22:

Xenogade

i m using the thirsty hippo packet de, i think its function is the same as those hippo in the box thingy..

darkarn

How about those Carrefour version of Thirsty Hippo? They are cheaper than Thirsty Hippo but how about their quality?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.