Cryogenist

New Black Dura Ace incoming? No more shiny shiny Dura Ace. :eek:

2017-shimano-dura-ace-component-spy-shot-600x383.jpg

This spy shot might be the 2017 Shimano Dura-Ace Di2

Cryogenist

The fastest 168km riders completed around 12pm. :s12::s12:

So total 6 hours including of rest time and lead vehicle drafting.

Fastest 98km riders is around 11.30am plus minus. :s12::s12:

Total 4h 30mins including of rest time and lead vehicle drafting.

lemongonggong

hey guys.. i being reading about lubricant for the chain...

seems there are dry lubricant and wet lubricant.. what is really the difference? and where can i get some? any brand?

i have a road bike and still trying to see how i can take care of it properly...

Dry lube:
harder for grime and dirt
washes away more easily
more suitable for dry weather

Wet Lube:
More resistant to water so better for wet weather
But harder to wash away
Easier for grime and dirt to stick to the lube

hellhole

Dry lube:
harder for grime and dirt
washes away more easily
more suitable for dry weather

Wet Lube:
More resistant to water so better for wet weather
But harder to wash away
Easier for grime and dirt to stick to the lube

hm..okay. i sort of get it... like the weather nowadays.. probably going to go towards the dry season. so likely use more dry lube... then the monsoon and rainly season use more wet lube...

can share some brand and location to get them?

rarenick

Hi guys.. I riding a Giant MTB 27.5".. After joining a few group cycling, i realize that MTB cant keep up with those foldies and road bike..

Is it my tyre too thick that's why alot of resistance?

I can change my tyres on this current Giant Talon 4? Will that help?
Mine also 27.5 and using maxxis detonator 1.5 inch width. For the price and weight i find them quite suitable for me. I use these on roads and pavements. Didnt dare to use on trail.

Sent from LGE LG-D802 using GAGT

savage

hm..okay. i sort of get it... like the weather nowadays.. probably going to go towards the dry season. so likely use more dry lube... then the monsoon and rainly season use more wet lube...

can share some brand and location to get them?
I use Finishline chain lube. Seems like any lbs also have. I bought mine at Tiong hin

Gixxerfied

I'm using Finish Line Ceramic Grease & Finish Line Ceramic Wax Bike Chain Lube

NoLogicLah

I using muc off ceramic dry. If i think will rain i throw in ceramic wet lube

SmilingDevil

As long as your pricing is as competitive as crc pricing, rest assure we will queue up to buy from you.

I recommend my friend to go your shop to buy ** from you leh. ;) Hint: delivered to amk...

Ooo so the other guy was you..

macpork

gDKRmz9.jpg

saddle color not matching :s13: but thanks to SD for helping to fix it :s34::love:

ironsteel

Anybody thought the checkpoints were not as well stocked this year? I started closer to the back for this year's bike rally and at certain checkpoints, there were people who arrived after me and found that they had run out of everything except water. Didn't have this problem last year when I started at the front. Not sure if that made a difference.

Sent from your grandmother's road using GAGT

Sadisticnoob

hey guys.. i being reading about lubricant for the chain...

seems there are dry lubricant and wet lubricant.. what is really the difference? and where can i get some? any brand?

i have a road bike and still trying to see how i can take care of it properly...
No difference I use whatever that I have on hand
The fastest 168km riders completed around 12pm. :s12::s12:

So total 6 hours including of rest time and lead vehicle drafting.

Fastest 98km riders is around 11.30am plus minus. :s12::s12:

Total 4h 30mins including of rest time and lead vehicle drafting.
So shiok sia can ride now currently stuck in london in sub 10 degree weather drooling at Brompton and cyclists

Sent from Asus ASUS_Z00ED using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.