The LEGO thread [STRICTLY NO SALES!] - Part 11

sci80251

Hi all,
Anyone got news on the public sale for the MOE lego set? MOE mentioned it will be on sale after NDP but still no sound no picture... Tks

I made an enquiry to MOE, and here's the reply:

Thank you for your email.

We would like to share that more information regarding the SG50 "Building My SG" Lego Set will be announced by the distributor, Duck Learning, at a later date.

Thus, you may wish to email the distributor at LEARN@ducklearning.com or contact them at (65) 6747 4236.

Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead.

Yours sincerely

Customer Services Branch, MOE
for PERMANENT SECRETARY (EDUCATION)

lib_rian

Balance in PayPal will need to be select to offset your bill and remaining payment via credit card

Recce5

While updating my Lego sets into the Brickset database, noticed that my collection from Jun to Aug (2-months period) had an increase of over 60K pieces from over 100 sets purchased. :)

14 Jun:
ry%3D400

14 Aug:
ry%3D400

booest

US$1 now S$1.4 liaoz.

be mindful when you online hoot.

Buckbrick

While updating my Lego sets into the Brickset database, noticed that my collection from Jun to Aug (2-months period) had an increase of over 60K pieces from over 100 sets purchased. :)

14 Jun:
ry%3D400

14 Aug:
ry%3D400

You sure you only want 12 sets?? :s13:

ultiminute

14 Jun:
ry%3D400

14 Aug:
ry%3D400

Other interesting statistics

Owns
2056 sets :eek::eek:
5545 minifigs
Retail value for 1106 sets with a retail price: US$68,414 (Average of US$62 per set)

Recce5

You sure you only want 12 sets?? :s13:

Oh, haha, those sets are not really what I wanted to buy, half of them are the very old sets which I used to have but now gone, or that I gave away when I shifted house many years back.

I just put them there for reference :)

ultiminute

By the way, if anybody knows when preorder for CMF14 from TH/BW starts, give us a heads up.

*call and ask daily=quite paiseh.

Recce5

Other interesting statistics

Owns
2056 sets :eek::eek:
5545 minifigs
Retail value for 1106 sets with a retail price: US$68,414 (Average of US$62 per set)

About 250 of them are polybags, Mixels etc, so actual boxed sets are 1700++.

Minifigures from set as of today is 5785, inclusive of about 300+ microfigures from the Games sets, though I've got another 200+ loose and random minifigures not included in the Brickset database.

Recce5

By the way, if anybody knows when preorder for CMF14 from TH/BW starts, give us a heads up.

*call and ask daily=quite paiseh.

Why need to ask on a daily basis? Can just call them to check on 1 Sep since it's supposed to release in that month.

ultiminute

Why need to ask on a daily basis? Can just call them to check on 1 Sep since it's supposed to release in that month.

Based on my past experience, need to pre-order to guarantee boxes on the launch day. Hope the 20% discount still applies. I'm a bit kiasu on the CMF :)

BW as you know la..online store, late an hour or so cannot click liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.