HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

How to connect LED TV to external speaker

Share This Page
HardwareZone.com on Facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-03-2011, 12:09 PM   #1

How to connect LED TV to external speaker

Hi guys. I am not a techie so pardon me for my lapses.

I have an LG LED TV and I bought a Sonic Gear Armageddon a5 speaker.

I tried to connect it to the headphone jack of my LED TV but I am only getting a very weak volume on my Sonic Gear speakers. I need to max the volume to 100 so I can get a decent sound out of my speakers.

What should I do? Do I need to buy a special cable? Someone told me that I need a receiver?

A bit confused here now.

Thanks for your help.
keio20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2011, 01:34 PM   #2

Your TV model?
testament is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2011, 02:11 PM   #3
Arch-Supremacy Member

some tv has line out rca port, labelled as 'monitor'. some tv has the same port for audio both in/out, but need to be selected in tv setup menu.

and some tv even has a separate volume control for headphone output.

need to read your tv manual.
alanchia67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 06:20 PM   #4

Hi guys. I am not a techie so pardon me for my lapses.

I have an LG LED TV and I bought a Sonic Gear Armageddon a5 speaker.

I tried to connect it to the headphone jack of my LED TV but I am only getting a very weak volume on my Sonic Gear speakers. I need to max the volume to 100 so I can get a decent sound out of my speakers.

What should I do? Do I need to buy a special cable? Someone told me that I need a receiver?

A bit confused here now.

Thanks for your help.
does ur speaker come with a inbuild amp inside?? u mean u max the volume of ur tv or ur speaker volume switch (if there is any)
anson_audio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 07:25 PM   #5

What do you mean but maxing our the volume?
is it the tv volume or the speaker volume.