May BTO 2012

McHill

think mt get to have their hdb earlier by 3 months to 6 mths

No bro... MT has:

1. more units, more blocks, more complex design - takes longer time to construct
2. bigger windows, timber flooring - takes longer time to finish
3. fancier car park, multi-level connectors - takes longer time to closeout

that's why HDB starts its bidding 3 months earlier than BL...

Even with the 3 months advantage, it's still hard to catch up BL.

This is assuming both construction companies are the same capable.

ramoncsw

AMK pricing is out. Hmm....Nov got TPY, but risky, one location very far. Hmm (Those staying north can take note)

http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu09p.nsf/0/12SEPBTOAMK_page_3818/$file/12SEPBTOAMK_about1.htm?open&ft=bto

Housing Development
(Contract) Flat Type Floor Area (sqm) Internal Floor
Area (sqm) No. of Units Indicative Price Range ($)

Cheng San Court
(Standard Flats) 3-Room $282,000 - $344,000 (68sqm)
4-Room $435,000 - $516,000 (93sqm)
Teck Ghee Parkview
(Standard Flats) 3-Room $249,000 - $321,000
4-Room $398,000 - $480,000 (93sqm)
5-Room $498,000 - $598,000 (113sqm)

tanjhj

SOBF SEPT is out! got KW units but mostly for malay and indian others.

Next march should be SOBF for BL/MT drop out. may get good floor at that time as i think some ppl selected but dun have enough money or dun thnk can get HLE or bank loan.

KuroKnight

Is KW May BTO (MT/BL) being overpriced?????????
Is it worth it?? or ........
after i saw AMK Sep BTO, i really start to wonder....
the next upcoming is Toa Payoh Nov BTO which is comparable...
in terms of transport accessibilit, it have Caldecott mrt right in its area and two other stations (Braddell and Toa Payoh) within walking distance....
wet market just opposite....
will this be of the same or even higher or lower than MT/BL????:(

starlinux

Is KW May BTO (MT/BL) being overpriced?????????
Is it worth it?? or ........
after i saw AMK Sep BTO, i really start to wonder....
the next upcoming is Toa Payoh Nov BTO which is comparable...
in terms of transport accessibilit, it have Caldecott mrt right in its area and two other stations (Braddell and Toa Payoh) within walking distance....
wet market just opposite....
will this be of the same or even higher or lower than MT/BL????:(

Same thoughts, with the sum I'm payin for kw, I can buy amk 5 room flat

Jeremy Khong

This must be your longest week.
Going for BL or MT ? Good luck to your selection:)

Yes it REALLY is a long week! I also had 2 job interviews and a mid-term exam in the past 3 days.. Can't wait for Sunday to come!!

I am 90% MT currently..

gladiusgg

hiper.jpg

heard they overlay. contractor also dun dare hack leh. if they do it often, kopi with hdb officer.

anyway, BL toilet quite okay lah. if u join the FB of BL. the toilet is quite well done.

I intend to get concrete and get contractor to polished them till they look like marble. heard can get HDB to do concrete secreeding foc than get contractor to polished. no need to wax the floor for 5-10 years.

also no chemical toxic which may caused autism for baby and allergies from vinyl/laminated/resilent/pvc flooring.

last about 15-20 years compared to few years for the above.

More green, no chemical, no glue, no BLACK gaps in between tiles.

colourful wavy concrete flooring

Polished Concrete Melbourne;

Polished Concrete

polish-9th-3.jpg

polished_concrete_floor.jpg

IMG_0041.JPG

this is what i intend to do also. are u aware of the downside of concrete polishing?

Jeremy Khong

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 27 Sep 2012 : 00919

Getting nearer and nearer to me~

:s12:

tanjhj

Same! Can buy SOBF in Tampines, 5 room! :s13::s13:

now ppl know why i said MALAY rather buy a 5 rooms at tampines and woodlands than 3 room in KW. Their family are bigger. 3 rooms is too small and KW is not value for money to them.

tanjhj

one downside is the floor maybe cold in the morning as compared to laminated wood or PVC flooring. however i dun think i will get both. concrete polishing can last 20 years if you take relatively good care of it and i dun worry about warp woods, worn PVC, toxic from PVC and also no popped or cracked tiles.

another downside is we cant run the cables under the tiles during renovation hence we may see unsightly cable trunk running around the house. Anyway, running cables under the tiles are illegal under HDB terms and condition...

pro: easy to maintent, no need worry abt spilt water damaging the wood or pvc flooring.
no need to wax for 10 year.

con: can be slippery, the house may look dirty if not design well.

i may get some large mat to cover some of the floor.

farmer71

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2012 BTO exercise as at 27 Sep 2012 : 00919

Getting nearer and nearer to me~

:s12:

As of today 4 room.
Total units :888
Unit still available : 193
Selection Q number : 919
total number of selected unit 888 - 193= 695
total number of drop out 919 - 695 = 224
% drop out is 224/919 x100% = 24.37%

Break down on Ethnic Quota :

Total
Malay : 143
Chinese :132
Others : 46

AT BL
Unit still available 45
Malay : 45
Chinese : 18
Other : 22

Worst case, the remaining 18 Chinese selected a unit in BL.
The last q number before quota for Chinese at BL is reach would be 919+18= 937

AT MT
Unit still available 148
Malay : 98
Chinese : 114
Other : 24

Worst case, the remaining 114 Chinese selected a unit in MT.
The last q number before quota for Chinese at MT is reach would be 919+114= 1033

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.