4K TV recommendation

noobzpro

Hey guys, went looking at tvs and two models caught me. Usage is as monitor for desktop. So HDMI 2.0 and 60hz refresh rate minimum is a must.

The 2 models I'm looking at are

Sony KD49X8500B - 2199 courts
LG 49UB850T - 2299 courts

Which would be better or any other recommendations. And also are this the best price?

Thanks in advance.

mikezuper

I would go for Sony, I love Sony Tvs!

And the model is so chio!

MoneyFace =p

Hey guys, went looking at tvs and two models caught me. Usage is as monitor for desktop. So HDMI 2.0 and 60hz refresh rate minimum is a must.

The 2 models I'm looking at are

Sony KD49X8500B - 2199 courts
LG 49UB850T - 2299 courts

Which would be better or any other recommendations. And also are this the best price?

Thanks in advance.
Bro Sony FTW for PC usage with superior input lag! :s12:

noobzpro

Omg just hit into another wall...the sony doesn't support ycbcr4:4:4.....but it really does have the lowest input lag....

Jeffsrightnow

Any good brand of 4K tv or Oled Tv to recommend thought of upgrading this year end been looking around for 48"-55"?

Tuakong

Am using lg ub950 but it seems that my monoprice HDMI switchbox is not compatible

noobzpro

XxDrAg0nxX

Wah Lan 2 Feet, u watch porn your cock steam will poke the screen until spoil lor...

XxDrAg0nxX

Actually I sit like 3 feet away, i cannot see the pixels :D

My old same size 1080p Plasma I can see pixels, font not so sharp

XxDrAg0nxX

Anyway whoever said that plasma can give better black than LED, ********... no matter how i calibrate the plasma, i cannot get as black as this new 50UHD7000, the panny always had this greyish backlit effect so irritating...

noobzpro

Anyway whoever said that plasma can give better black than LED, ********... no matter how i calibrate the plasma, i cannot get as black as this new 50UHD7000, the panny always had this greyish backlit effect so irritating...

which panny u using?? i would beg to differ because i have not found any better blacks from led YET...other than on oled....the thing is about getting details in blacks...especially when the led is edge lit only...but i would definitely agree that it has improved and closed the gap alot recently.

http://www.hdtvtest.co.uk/news/ue55hu6900-201405233782.htm the review for the hu7000

XxDrAg0nxX

which panny u using?? i would beg to differ because i have not found any better blacks from led YET...other than on oled....the thing is about getting details in blacks...especially when the led is edge lit only...but i would definitely agree that it has improved and closed the gap alot recently.

Samsung UE55HU6900 (HU6900) 4K TV Review the review for the hu7000

Mine was this P50ST30
Panasonic TC-PST30 review - CNET

Even if both panels set to all black, in a perfect dark room, the panny will look more 'grey' due to the backlight, either that or its old already, what i am seeing might not be backlight but pixel retention.

noobzpro

hmmm same tv as mine...when put beside my samsung 1440p monitor it still wins it in black level....maybe ur panel deteoriate le? my panny i use for less than 200hrs pass the last 2 years lolz

XxDrAg0nxX

hmmm same tv as mine...when put beside my samsung 1440p monitor it still wins it in black level....maybe ur panel deteoriate le? my panny i use for less than 200hrs pass the last 2 years lolz

Where to find ah I Cannot find the hrs..

noobzpro

Where to find ah I Cannot find the hrs..

Is a estimate of how much I use...I dun think the service menu of this tv has it. I just tried the hu7000 with my own source and its off my list le. There was a lot of motion blur and judder on very fast scenes, tried the hu8500 and everything was perfect. Also the upscaling on 7000 looks Sam grainy and lots of noise.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.