HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Digital TV (DVB T2) Consolidated thread IV

Like Tree28Likes
Share This Page
HardwareZone.com on Facebook
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 14-06-2017, 05:34 PM   #766
Senior Member
 
ragegoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 878
How to tune via freq ah? Im using the samsung tv channel scan function.
ragegoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2017, 05:38 PM   #767
Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 5,451
Still a noob in this . If tv can tune digital channel means no need to buy the antenna ah?
etbenben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2017, 05:56 PM   #768
Master Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2,659
How to tune via freq ah? Im using the samsung tv channel scan function.
Not sure if your tv can tune by frequency (one of my Philips can't).

See if post #748 in this thread can help you.
mrsun18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2017, 06:06 PM   #769
Master Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2,659
Still a noob in this . If tv can tune digital channel means no need to buy the antenna ah?
You still need a signal source. Answer in post #760.
mrsun18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2017, 08:14 PM   #770
Master Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 4,939
Hi. How do I know if my TV supports DVB-C ? When I do manual tuning, there is a selection under the "BAND" MENU.

V/UHF and cable.

Does selecting cable means it supports DVB-C ?
Reborn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2017, 08:47 PM   #771
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
amazingone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 23,128
info available in post #3 of this thread. Good luck.
Tried the frequencies on #3, can't receive any


Sent from an Xperia using GAGT
amazingone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2017, 09:49 PM   #772
Master Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,266
I'm using samsung 50ku6000 no antenna used. Only connected to scv wallpoint.
I can find sd channel of channel 8, u, 5, okto, suria and cna but unable to find hd channels of it. Few weeks ago I'm still able to watch all of the hd channels except for channel u.
DVB-C user over scv point too. I have the same problem since last week, all the HD channels gone, only left SD, thought it was my TV tuner problem. Seems like SH is doing something..
crystalnox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2017, 11:09 PM   #773
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 398
Hi. How do I know if my TV supports DVB-C ? When I do manual tuning, there is a selection under the "BAND" MENU.

V/UHF and cable.

Does selecting cable means it supports DVB-C ?
Should be.. gif it a try
moron+genius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-06-2017, 05:39 PM   #774
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 18,932
bookmark....
highsulphur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-06-2017, 06:43 PM   #775
Great Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 62,885
I am staying in punggol. The reception like crap. Anyway i can improve it??
Hua_Hui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-06-2017, 07:13 PM   #776
High Honorary Member
 
mosmos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 155,616
DVB-C user over scv point too. I have the same problem since last week, all the HD channels gone, only left SD, thought it was my TV tuner problem. Seems like SH is doing something..
staying in jurong East, no HD channels in scv point also.
mosmos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-06-2017, 10:20 PM   #777
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 883
DVB-C user over scv point too. I have the same problem since last week, all the HD channels gone, only left SD, thought it was my TV tuner problem. Seems like SH is doing something..

staying in jurong East, no HD channels in scv point also.
so fast game over?
sgmem88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-06-2017, 11:37 PM   #778
Master Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2,659
I am staying in punggol. The reception like crap. Anyway i can improve it??
Call MediaCorp. If you don't know the telephone no., check out post #753 in this thread.
mrsun18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2017, 12:10 AM   #779
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 196
Does solar film blocks the signal coming in ?
smackinghar5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2017, 03:32 AM   #780
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 11,336
Hi guys, my channel 5 HD is very laggy but other channels are smooth. Aby reason why. Yishun
Didjerama is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On