HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Pioneer Plasma Thread

Share This Page
HardwareZone.com on Facebook
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 20-11-2013, 08:23 AM   #781
Moderator
 
petetherock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5,431
Pioneer will still repair, you can ask them for the cost and see if it's worth it..
Good luck
__________________
POST YOUR QUESTIONS INSTEAD OF SENDING A PM



Use the Search Button and Read the Stickies!




My home theatre gear and my blog:

http://peteswrite.blogspot.sg/2016/0...arch-2016.html
petetherock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2013, 11:11 AM   #782
Senior Member
 
i-Movies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,235
Pioneer will still repair, you can ask them for the cost and see if it's worth it..
Good luck
Called and Pioneer quoted for 2K to replace the front panel...
With this price I can get 2 LED...hoho.
i-Movies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2013, 11:48 AM   #783
Moderator
 
petetherock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5,431
Thats enough to pay for a new TV or you can offer me for my PDP 507 instead...
__________________
POST YOUR QUESTIONS INSTEAD OF SENDING A PM



Use the Search Button and Read the Stickies!




My home theatre gear and my blog:

http://peteswrite.blogspot.sg/2016/0...arch-2016.html
petetherock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2013, 10:17 PM   #784
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 55
Hi did you manage to repair your pdp435? I have the same problem now. TV is OK just when on it can start for a while then just go straight to standby mode with red blinks.

If you know of any good and reliable repair man pls share. Thanks.


Anyone can recommend TV Technician that knows how to repair Pioneer PDP 435? Seem like the media box got some problem. Both TV and Media Box can switch on but its on stand by mode all the way.

Thank you.
cachaca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2013, 02:43 PM   #785
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 211
Hi did you manage to repair your pdp435? I have the same problem now. TV is OK just when on it can start for a while then just go straight to standby mode with red blinks.

If you know of any good and reliable repair man pls share. Thanks.
Try these guys perhaps? Give them a call for quotation/diagnosis.
Yi Leng Electronics Service

I got them to repair my family's CRT TV a couple years back, quite like their service.
Maverick_83 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2017, 05:49 PM   #786
Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 8,015
anyone know where I can buy second hand Kuros? Looking for a 50-60 inch one thats in good working condition.
FLiNcHY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2017, 01:17 PM   #787
Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 8,015
What was the model number of the Kuro Elite series in Singapore called?
FLiNcHY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On