Xiaomi MiTV2 help

i1magic

Crap!! Somebody in my family proceeded with the update to 1.1.82 (Stable) firmware liao. *sian*

Wah lau, after updating to 1.1.82 (Stable) firmware, video playback on YouTube is lagging liao.

Any of you encounter this?

i1magic

lol bro, in the end u became the guinea pig.

anyway u can rollback to previous firmware, its at the update settings

i seldom plays youtube on tv due to the low 360p, any ways to play hd yet?

Sent from Xiaomi MI NOTE LTE using GAGT

I'll try to see whether can I roll back. Hopefully can.

Actually, now when I play the video on YouTube, it seems to play from the highest resolution available. Try this apk :

https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/youtube-for-android-tv/

i1magic

I have ordered this for my Mi TV 2.

Item : Measy GP800 Wireless mini air mouse keyboard touchpad for Android smart TV PC
Price : About SGD$15.40

Source :
http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/Measy-GP8...item20fe36de36

Just got this few days ago. Just plug the doogle in and it is up and running.

This is my review :

- Build quality is not bad
- Connection is good
- Buttons is well spaced out
- Buttons feel rubbery, so quite nice to press
- Mouse pad is good too ... can use 2 finger to scroll up and down

Few problems which I found, or maybe I don't know how.

- NO power button to power up the TV

With Firmware 1.1.70 (Stable), I can press "Shift + Space" to switch language input. But after upgrading to 1.1.82 (Stable) firmware, cannot liao. *sian*

Devilsire

This is how you can go into the "Recovery" of Mi TV 2.

wow... got "hidden code" sia :s13:

maybe try other hidden gestures maybe can unlock the save apps to sd card. speaking of which, did u guys saw that grey out option under one of the settings? unlockable after rooting or?

xenocide

Wah lau, after updating to 1.1.82 (Stable) firmware, video playback on YouTube is lagging liao.

Any of you encounter this?

general feedback of 1.1.82?
can you install the youtube sucessfully?

Kegler

How is the pic quality compare to those LG Samsung sony ?:s13:
Considering checkin a 55" when I return to SG next week

i1magic

general feedback of 1.1.82?
can you install the youtube sucessfully?

I prefer 1.1.70 (Stable). Playing video on YouTube is smooth. But now on 1.1.82 (Stable) ... the video playback on YouTube has some lag.

Can anybody with 1.1.70 (Stable) install the latest YouTube TV app, try and feedback here?

I tried various method to "downgrade" back to 1.1.70 (Stable) but failed.

xenocide

hmmm ok i have not tried the youtube app yet

but i reinstalled the TV2.0 app. still only showing 162 channels
not seeing the 600+ u had. don't know why

i1magic

hmmm ok i have not tried the youtube app yet

but i reinstalled the TV2.0 app. still only showing 162 channels
not seeing the 600+ u had. don't know why

You updated to 1.1.82 (Stable) firmware already?

Devilsire

Devilsire

Just got this few days ago. Just plug the doogle in and it is up and running.

This is my review :

- Build quality is not bad
- Connection is good
- Buttons is well spaced out
- Buttons feel rubbery, so quite nice to press
- Mouse pad is good too ... can use 2 finger to scroll up and down

Few problems which I found, or maybe I don't know how.

- NO power button to power up the TV

With Firmware 1.1.70 (Stable), I can press "Shift + Space" to switch language input. But after upgrading to 1.1.82 (Stable) firmware, cannot liao. *sian*

i've ordered this air mouse + gyro + keyboard (~$8 after lazada's -$15 voucher). Shall update when i recv if the power button works

jettingbuy-2-4ghz-air-mouse-gyroscope-keyboard-remote-control-export-9583-899394-1-zoom.jpg

jettingbuy-2-4ghz-air-mouse-gyroscope-keyboard-remote-control-export-9584-899394-2-zoom.jpg

pistos

I just received TV2 55" brought directly through 65daigou. Anyone can advise how can I change the language to English?

I did try to install google keyboard as mentioned on early post but nothing seen to happen.

Version is 1.1.82

Did try to use 360 root but failed. I believe the system is currently set to disable root.

launm88

mi tv2 has already English UI installed but is not shown in the settings page.
You just need to install a 3rd party launcher(XH_Home_for_TV.apk) and go to this apk settings page and change to English language....restart TV .... DONE
Do not set this XH launcher apk as default display.
Rooting is not needed for this..
PM me your email if you need this apk.
cheers

http://www.honorbuy.com/forum/thread-359789-1-1.html

xenocide

I just received TV2 55" brought directly through 65daigou. Anyone can advise how can I change the language to English?

I did try to install google keyboard as mentioned on early post but nothing seen to happen.

Version is 1.1.82

Did try to use 360 root but failed. I believe the system is currently set to disable root.

when u launch the google keyboard app, i think step 2 or 3, u need to click to select the google keyboard. at that page, u can go to the top left corner to go back to the Android settings page. thereby u can change the language of the UI.

no need any additional app

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.