Xiaomi TV Discussion Thread II [consolidated]

kelvinkezz

Thinking of buying the 65 inch mitv 3 version. Seems like Qoo10 is the only option now.

kelvinkezz

Saw someone from Carousell selling the xiaomi tv. Prices are about 25% higher than in taobao, but before gst and logistics. Is it advisable buy from Carousell?

kaitozaki

Saw someone from Carousell selling the xiaomi tv. Prices are about 25% higher than in taobao, but before gst and logistics. Is it advisable buy from Carousell?

they should give warranty...these carousell sellers like to scam people...cause xiaomi singapore DOES NOT take in xiaomi tv...so if spoil in your first month how????????

i1magic

anyone using the latest xiaomi router pro with mitv?
just wondering if the mitv assistant plugin/samba works fine with the auto preview posters & online subtitles features for storage drive attached to router via usb (i.e LAN usb drive).

Last i've checked, xiaomi have removed the supports on newer firmwares for Xiaomi Mini router & limited to xiaomi routers with inbuilt HDD. (thus i had to rolled back older firmware)

Har? Why would Xiaomi do such a thing? *faint*

i1magic

Thinking of buying the 65 inch mitv 3 version. Seems like Qoo10 is the only option now.

When I saw 65" TV side by side with 55" TV. Wah lau .... I am so tempted to get 65" liao.

But like that my Mi TV 2 55" put where leh? Anyway, I don't watch TV much, so just leave it liao.

Terencechen

Hi all, if looking to buy Xiaomi TV. Can go carousel search for this username " xiaomitv ". I brought my TV from them. Cheers

lijunyi26

I read somewhere mitv can update to Asia or Europe firmware which enables dvbt2 etc settings. Can anyone confirm this?

mrblackpiggy

Help. Mi tv vs LG/samsung 65"

Hi all need your valuable advise regards to mi tv

understand its not DVB t2. apart for this what is the added points for mi tv

just wanna make a decision between them

thanks

i1magic

Hi all need your valuable advise regards to mi tv

understand its not DVB t2. apart for this what is the added points for mi tv

just wanna make a decision between them

thanks

Before you consider this TV, do take note that there is no warranty. If you can accept this, then let us know here.

launm88

Anyone here knows if those Karaoke mic is compatible to use with the XiaoMi TV? I have the 65" TV3S

Was reading in the xiaomi forum and found this..
It seems Karaoke on xiaomi tv is not so straight forward...

https://world.taobao.com/item/53062...e13c10dab1c620d5&spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.jEeYMk

https://world.taobao.com/item/535922434188.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.sU2gl3#detail

see the connections for mitv2 and mitv3s

Anyone has a better understanding of karaoke functions, please comment...
thank you..

mrsun18

https://world.taobao.com/item/530620...714.0.0.jEeYMk

this one seems ok, again thanks for bringing this up...i think we dont optimize the tv much...equipment like these are good for this post... would consider to buy if it had 2 mic jacks, as i feel wireless always have problems...
I think both can work subject to conditions as shown in the wiring guide.

For Mi tv without sound bar, an external sound system is required.

The first one
https://world.taobao.com/item/53062...e13c10dab1c620d5&spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.jEeYMk
connects to tv by wire, while the other one
https://world.taobao.com/item/535922434188.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.sU2gl3#detail
can also pair with tv by BT.

The first one has more features on the mixer.

If you prefer wired microphone, take a look at these:

https://world.taobao.com/item/546941357768.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.ZBwyg4#detail

https://world.taobao.com/item/529149499681.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.ZBwyg4#detail

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.