HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Xiaomi TV Discussion Thread II [consolidated]

Like Tree161Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-01-2018, 09:33 AM   #601
Supremacy Member
 
ksapple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,154
Is the input lag notifiable? i saw online that there is a lag when plug in to PC.

Can the TV use standard vesa mount?

I am considering xiaomi 55inch 4c, 690sgd including shipping
__________________
3 Apple
ksapple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-01-2018, 01:04 PM   #602
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 57
For Netflix, I use apple TV to connect than apk in mitv
ksw101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:25 PM   #603
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 415
I have a xiaomi TV 3 ( without the Xiaomi Box )
I bought this TV in China 1 year ago and I am now using it in Belgium - only to plug a playstation or computer by HDMI (i am not using the other features)
The software is all in chinese, language which i don't understand, but i understand enough to plug my computer
Last week the TV software was updated and everything was working as usual. I turn off the TV.
Since then, i have a blank screen.
The central unit turns on (the light indicator lights up) but no visual on the screen - whatever i do with the remote, the buttons, plug / unplug all connectors.

Would anybody have an idea how to solve this issue ?
Maybe there would be a way to reset the TV ?

Thanks in advances,

Cheers,
__________________
[IMG]http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/5150/1156776663mozaatsignrevised5a3138dcq8.jpg[/IMG]
[URL="http://www.speedtest.net"][IMG]http://www.speedtest.net/result/289932097.png[/IMG][/URL]
mozaat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 06:43 AM   #604
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 57
I use TV3 purchased in China, but there wasn’t software update last week.

I have a xiaomi TV 3 ( without the Xiaomi Box )
I bought this TV in China 1 year ago and I am now using it in Belgium - only to plug a playstation or computer by HDMI (i am not using the other features)
The software is all in chinese, language which i don't understand, but i understand enough to plug my computer
Last week the TV software was updated and everything was working as usual. I turn off the TV.
Since then, i have a blank screen.
The central unit turns on (the light indicator lights up) but no visual on the screen - whatever i do with the remote, the buttons, plug / unplug all connectors.

Would anybody have an idea how to solve this issue ?
Maybe there would be a way to reset the TV ?

Thanks in advances,

Cheers,
ksw101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 09:57 AM   #605
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 205
There is a software update for Mi TV4. Has anyone try the update yet?
seansin is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On