HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Xiaomi TV Discussion Thread II [consolidated]

Like Tree161Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-01-2017, 04:45 PM   #61
Senior Member
 
jereme310790's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 509
thanks! there seems to be only 1 seller but he doesn't stock the size im looking for (55")

is the tv3s 60inch worth it at 1500?
I got my 65inch 3s for ard 1400 from carousell. Just a reference for you
jereme310790 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2017, 05:56 PM   #62
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 58
My Mi Tv3s 60 inch was rooted with Kingroot successfully and google stuff installed nicely. However, the Tv became less responsive after watching for a while.

I then decided to remove the google stuff and kingroot.

However, i was stupid enough to think that i should use Appmover to move all the google including a system app called "Android" (yes its listed in english and therefore thought it was one of those google stuff i installed)
back to normal app before unrooting. Halfway through moving the apps from system back to normal with system app mover, a reboot was necessary and when it rebooted to the bluescreen only to auto shut off the whole TV and soundbar(no light at all)
Powering on and on again produces the same result.
I manage to get into recovery mode by pressing and holding the volume up and down button on the soundbar and then a quick press on the power on button.I cleared all data and cache and reboot into system 2( Which i had never booted in before) and after showing the blue screen with a progress bar and a translated liner "A new experience coming your way" it shows a black screen with huge text saying "FACTORY TEST MODE" and nothing happens after that.

I tried again to boot into System 1 but it auto shut off after the blue screen.

Anyone got any idea what can i do?
you should have installed kingroot and replace it with superSU after...kingroot always got problem...
kaitozaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2017, 11:26 PM   #63
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 967
I got my 65inch 3s for ard 1400 from carousell. Just a reference for you
Wah. Which seller? Got link? Mostly I saw is selling at $1520.

And also, for mitv 3s when you turn on the TV is it possible to set it to default input to HDMI? As I am scare when it switched on, it would go to the mitv app as I have mum at home. I would rather it auto select input to my starhub box.

Last edited by Cedesria; 13-01-2017 at 01:02 AM..
Cedesria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-01-2017, 11:12 AM   #64
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
i1magic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 20,436
I got my 65inch 3s for ard 1400 from carousell. Just a reference for you
Wah. Which seller? Got link? Mostly I saw is selling at $1520.

And also, for mitv 3s when you turn on the TV is it possible to set it to default input to HDMI? As I am scare when it switched on, it would go to the mitv app as I have mum at home. I would rather it auto select input to my starhub box.
Mi TV 3S 65" at <$1.4K?

Please share links leh. Does it come with Soundbar, subwoofer and surround speakers?
__________________
Now Playing Warface ... with clan Imperio-Azteca.

Last edited by i1magic; 13-01-2017 at 11:24 AM..
i1magic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-01-2017, 11:20 AM   #65
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 672
When u turn on the tv, the words r Chinese right? Is there an option 2 change 2 English?
moron+genius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2017, 01:35 PM   #66
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 7
My Mi Tv3s 60 inch was rooted with Kingroot successfully and google stuff installed nicely. However, the Tv became less responsive after watching for a while.

I then decided to remove the google stuff and kingroot.

However, i was stupid enough to think that i should use Appmover to move all the google including a system app called "Android" (yes its listed in english and therefore thought it was one of those google stuff i installed)
back to normal app before unrooting. Halfway through moving the apps from system back to normal with system app mover, a reboot was necessary and when it rebooted to the bluescreen only to auto shut off the whole TV and soundbar(no light at all)
Powering on and on again produces the same result.
I manage to get into recovery mode by pressing and holding the volume up and down button on the soundbar and then a quick press on the power on button.I cleared all data and cache and reboot into system 2( Which i had never booted in before) and after showing the blue screen with a progress bar and a translated liner "A new experience coming your way" it shows a black screen with huge text saying "FACTORY TEST MODE" and nothing happens after that.

I tried again to boot into System 1 but it auto shut off after the blue screen.

Anyone got any idea what can i do?
I managed to reflash with 1.2.11.988 version that i found on chinese site. It should work for both MiTV2 and 3
1drv.ms[backslash]u[backslash]s!Av0-g1hn_nfbgnSIDCkjzTfs1Y6L

Instructions:
1.Copy the link above and paste onto browser. Replace the [backslash] with /
2. Unrar to the main folder of any FAT32 USB drive. The USB drive should have the 3 folders/file only. Plug it in your TV or sound bar, press and hold volume up and down then press the on button once while holding to vol up/down.
3. Refreshing process will start
alferseet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2017, 08:21 PM   #67
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
i1magic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 20,436
I managed to reflash with 1.2.11.988 version that i found on chinese site. It should work for both MiTV2 and 3
1drv.ms[backslash]u[backslash]s!Av0-g1hn_nfbgnSIDCkjzTfs1Y6L

Instructions:
1.Copy the link above and paste onto browser. Replace the [backslash] with /
2. Unrar to the main folder of any FAT32 USB drive. The USB drive should have the 3 folders/file only. Plug it in your TV or sound bar, press and hold volume up and down then press the on button once while holding to vol up/down.
3. Refreshing process will start
Help you repost link :

http://1drv.ms/u/s!Av0-g1hn_nfbgnSIDCkjzTfs1Y6L

Could you confirm that is can be used for both Mi TV 2 & 3?
__________________
Now Playing Warface ... with clan Imperio-Azteca.

Last edited by i1magic; 15-01-2017 at 08:33 PM..
i1magic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2017, 08:23 AM   #68
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 58
Could you confirm that is can be used for both Mi TV 2 & 3?
no please don't use this on mitv2...


--update_package=/udisk/update-inception.zip

"inception" is the codename for the mitv3

# begin build properties
# autogenerated by buildinfo.sh
ro.build.id=LMY47V
ro.build.display.id=6.4.12.988
ro.build.version.incremental=988
ro.build.version.sdk=22
ro.build.version.codename=REL
ro.build.version.all_codenames=REL
ro.build.version.release=5.1.1
ro.build.date=Tue Apr 12 17:01:02 CST 2016
ro.build.date.utc=1460451662
ro.build.type=user
ro.build.user=jenkins
ro.build.host=qh-dk-box-build01
ro.build.tags=release-keys
ro.build.flavor=inception-user
ro.product.model=MiTV3
ro.product.brand=Xiaomi
ro.product.name=inception
ro.product.device=inception

ro.product.board=guava
# ro.product.cpu.abi and ro.product.cpu.abi2 are obsolete,
# use ro.product.cpu.abilist instead.
ro.product.cpu.abi=armeabi-v7a
ro.product.cpu.abi2=armeabi
ro.product.cpu.abilist=armeabi-v7a,armeabi
ro.product.cpu.abilist32=armeabi-v7a,armeabi
ro.product.cpu.abilist64=
ro.product.manufacturer=Xiaomi
ro.product.locale.language=zh
ro.product.locale.region=CN
ro.wifi.channels=
ro.board.platform=monaco
# ro.build.product is obsolete; use ro.product.device
ro.build.product=inception
# Do not try to parse description, fingerprint, or thumbprint
ro.build.description=inception-user 5.1.1 LMY47V 988 release-keys
ro.build.fingerprint=Xiaomi/inception/inception:5.1.1/LMY47V/988:user/release-keys
ro.build.characteristics=tv
# end build properties
#
# from device/mstar/inception/system.prop
#
#bootloader environment variables
#bootenv.var.bootsystem=
#bootenv.var.factorytest=
bootenv.var.mi-Factory=
bootenv.var.factory_power_mode=
bootenv.var.eth_macaddr=
bootenv.var.serialno=
bootenv.var.bt_mac=
bootenv.var.wifi_mac=
bootenv.var.bootsystem=
bootenv.var.updatestat=
bootenv.var.mn=
bootenv.var.resolution=
bootenv.var.resolution_reset=
bootenv.var.panel_path=
bootenv.var.db_table=
bootenv.var.reproducerate1080=
bootenv.var.reproducerate720=
bootenv.var.reproducerate576=
bootenv.var.reproducerate480=
bootenv.var.dc_poweroff=
bootenv.var.51OnRam=
bootenv.var.str_crc=
bootenv.var.info_exchange=
bootenv.var.upgrade_mode=
bootenv.var.logo=
bootenv.var.music=
bootenv.var.music_vol=
bootenv.var.CbkOffset=
bootenv.var.partitions_err=
bootenv.var.tp_product=
bootenv.var.tp_vendor=
bootenv.var.bootlogo_gopidx=
bootenv.var.rtpm=
bootenv.var.delta_time=
bootenv.var.product_region=
bootenv.var.music_control=
bootenv.var.secureinfo_correct=
bootenv.var.console_disable=
bootenv.var.topoverscan=
bootenv.var.buttomoverscan=
bootenv.var.leftoverscan=
bootenv.var.rightoverscan=
bootenv.var.RxEdidVendorInfo=0
bootenv.var.loadenv_flag=false
mstar.resolutionState=
bootenv.var.tvasboxflag=
bootenv.var.hdcptxkey=

persist.service.bdroid.battery=100
persist.service.bdroid.ble=0
persist.sys.hdmitest=0
persist.sys.wooferplugin=0
persist.sys.soundplayback=0
timedtext.use.source=ffmpeg

#
# ADDITIONAL_BUILD_PROPERTIES
#
ro.product.factorymode=0
persist.sys.language=zh
persist.sys.country=CN
persist.sys.timezone=Asia/Shanghai
wifi.interface=wlan0
ro.opengles.version=196608
ro.sf.lcd_density=320
media.aac_51_output_enabled=true
config.disable_bluetooth=0
chrome.tv.hole_threshold=0
debug.hwui.render_dirty_regions=false
service.adb.tcp.port=5555
persist.adb.tcp.port=5555
persist.service.adb.enable=1
ro.adb.secure=1
mstar.build.mstartv=sn
ro.mstar.lmkd.minfree=8419,10563,12708,14932,25764,37047
ro.mstar.lmkd.adj=0,58,117,176,529,882
mstar.framebuffer.format=3
mstar.gop=0
mstar.gwin=0
mstar.gopfrc=2
mstar.dest-hwcursor-gop=3
mstar.forcelandscape=0
mstar.mali.alloc.strategy=true
mstar.maliion.dismem.location=0
mstar.maliion.default.location=discrete
mstar.hwcGOP=3
mstar.4k2k.2k1k.coexist=true
mstar.switch.timing.enable=false
mstar.str.enable=true
mstar.lvds-off=0
mstar.desk-display-mode=0
mstar.pdp-xoffset=0
mstar.pmem.poolsize=33554432
dfb_jpd_write_buffer=SkiaDecodeMutex
mstar.mstplayer.bd=0
mstar.meta.sf=0
mstar.videoadvert.finished=0
mstar.mediascanner_onlysd=1
mstar.resmgr_v4.enable=1
mstar.build.for.stb=true
bluetooth.sco_over_btmic=1
dalvik.vm.heapstartsize=8m
dalvik.vm.heapgrowthlimit=160m
dalvik.vm.heapsize=384m
dalvik.vm.heaptargetutilization=0.75
dalvik.vm.heapminfree=512k
dalvik.vm.heapmaxfree=8m
ro.com.android.dateformat=MM-dd-yyyy
ro.config.ringtone=Ring_Synth_04.ogg
ro.config.notification_sound=pixiedust.ogg
ro.carrier=unknown
ro.config.alarm_alert=Alarm_Classic.ogg
persist.sys.dalvik.vm.lib.2=libart.so
dalvik.vm.isa.arm.features=div
dalvik.vm.dexopt-flags=m=y
net.bt.name=Android
dalvik.vm.stack-trace-file=/data/anr/traces.txt



mitv2 55" is "gladiator"

i also reckon not buying mitv3 series now...wait for the launch of mitv 4 to go on sale and the price will drop as they want to clear stock...
pspeter likes this.

Last edited by kaitozaki; 16-01-2017 at 08:34 AM..
kaitozaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2017, 08:50 AM   #69
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 58
I managed to reflash with 1.2.11.988 version that i found on chinese site. It should work for both MiTV2 and 3
1drv.ms[backslash]u[backslash]s!Av0-g1hn_nfbgnSIDCkjzTfs1Y6L
Which chinese site?
kaitozaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2017, 11:35 AM   #70
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 7
Site is ZNDS.com or google search 小米电视3刷机包 . I have gladiator Mitv2 rom for 49 inch and 55 inch as well if anyone needs. but i guess they are easier to find. I might have confused myself that it works for MiTV2 so i take back my word that it works for MiTV2. I will post up the links once its up on my one drive soon.
Lim Swee Tat likes this.
alferseet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2017, 11:48 AM   #71
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 7
To Help readers who might have this issue with MiTV, this was my episode.
When i first got my TV, it was left unopened for 2 months. After that, it was wall mounted and everything works for 3 days. Suddenly, the TV went blank screen with only the sound bar working. Can still hear sound, connect via bluetooth just that the screen is just blank with no light. I verified that its not the backlight that was spoilt by using a torch to check.
I did lots of research about the hardware and eventually got a generic TV repair man to verified that one of the boards was spoiled. I ordered a replacement board [The Square shape one]from taobao for less than $100 and replaced the chipboard myself and viola, everything back to normal.

I also found that MiTV3 sales wasn't up to mark in china and therefore the support form this product is subpar.
pspeter likes this.
alferseet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2017, 11:56 AM   #72
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 7
MiTV2 rom

MiTV2 ROM1 1drv.ms[backslash]f[backslash]s!Av0-g1hn_nfbgnenBUX7HC0W7B1-
MiTV 2 ROM2 1drv.ms[backslash]f[backslash]s!Av0-g1hn_nfbgnVXCv7be8dI3ZNx
alferseet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2017, 12:58 PM   #73
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 58
MiTV2 ROM1 1drv.ms[backslash]f[backslash]s!Av0-g1hn_nfbgnenBUX7HC0W7B1-
MiTV 2 ROM2 1drv.ms[backslash]f[backslash]s!Av0-g1hn_nfbgnVXCv7be8dI3ZNx
i have older version of these...only for mitv 48"...

anything on the site for google play store?
kaitozaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2017, 01:34 PM   #74
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 7
You don't need to install google play store to install apps. Google whatever app adding api behind the search for example youtube apk , spotify apk etc to install via USB drive. In my opinion, thats the easiest way without rooting. If you need google play store, you need to root first, then install google play store and a appmoving software to move the google apps to system folder in order for it to work. i done this before successfully and eventually tried to remove them and unroot due to system slowdown, unresponsive.

After reflashing with the rom i have, I install youtube apk version 1.3.11, DS video, mxplayer, vlc player, without rooting and its working fine. I downloaded the apk i need just by googling for them.
alferseet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2017, 03:23 AM   #75
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 58
You don't need to install google play store to install apps. Google whatever app adding api behind the search for example youtube apk , spotify apk etc to install via USB drive. In my opinion, thats the easiest way without rooting. If you need google play store, you need to root first, then install google play store and a appmoving software to move the google apps to system folder in order for it to work. i done this before successfully and eventually tried to remove them and unroot due to system slowdown, unresponsive.

After reflashing with the rom i have, I install youtube apk version 1.3.11, DS video, mxplayer, vlc player, without rooting and its working fine. I downloaded the apk i need just by googling for them.
that i already know...but there are apps like toggle apk for singapore shows that need to have google play installed...

installing gapps no use...i have done everything...root and removed kingroot to install superSU and also xposed...
kaitozaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On