HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

HTC Chinese input discussion thread

Like Tree1Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 28-12-2008, 01:40 PM   #31
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 33
if you use the link i posted with the official htc chinese support (it should be the first file)

it doesn't what region you select, it will always display chinese correctly...
dunno why, but it seems like i am haivng a problem dl from rapid share.. it constantly says i'm already downloading another file, but in fact, i'm not... any other ways to dl the file ?
illusionsoftjy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2008, 02:47 PM   #32
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
xenocide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 15,037
rapidshare is like that. v hard to download in sgp...
xenocide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 01:57 PM   #33
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 32
So far which program/s (freeware recommended) is the best to read and input chinese?

After messing up by installing and deleting all those mentioned in this thread? The phone is left wth some minor problem mentioned. Need to do a hard reset to clear them all?

Sorry for asking so many questions!
blurry00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2009, 08:30 AM   #34
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Hi to all HTC user
I just bought a HTC touch 3G,it com with a ce star software,my question is:

Is it safe to use it or it the same products(CE@XDOP-04928776) tat cause problem for it.
Another problem is where to install it?is it on memory card/BUT ON which folder?

Hope ur guys can help me tis pc idolt.thj u
fatcat74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 07:01 PM   #35
Supremacy Member
 
toXicRabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7,107
Hi to all HTC user
I just bought a HTC touch 3G,it com with a ce star software,my question is:

Is it safe to use it or it the same products(CE@XDOP-04928776) tat cause problem for it.
Another problem is where to install it?is it on memory card/BUT ON which folder?

Hope ur guys can help me tis pc idolt.thj u
ZTA4 for QVGA would be a much better choice. Just install it on "My Device". If u put it in ur memory card, once u change memory card, ull be unable to input chinese
__________________
[CENTER][IMG]http://29.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lk61qtWzsu1qdrilyo1_500.gif[/IMG]
[/CENTER]
toXicRabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2009, 05:08 AM   #36
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 452
http://bbs.pdafans.com/viewthread.ph...E4%C8%EB%B7%A8
I recommend the one above, I think you may need an ID and password of that forum in order to get it
njkobe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2009, 05:37 AM   #37
Master Member
 
_m0r0n_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3,258
ZTA4 for QVGA would be a much better choice. Just install it on "My Device". If u put it in ur memory card, once u change memory card, ull be unable to input chinese
I am using it too but the VGA version...a nice and user friendly
__________________
This signature is mine
_m0r0n_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2009, 04:23 AM   #38
Supremacy Member
 
toXicRabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7,107
But not for Touch 3G right? as Touch 3G is QVGA...
__________________
[CENTER][IMG]http://29.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lk61qtWzsu1qdrilyo1_500.gif[/IMG]
[/CENTER]
toXicRabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2009, 10:56 AM   #39
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,226
the touchpal free can change lang on the go?

and can i change back to ce star if i wan...will it mess up my device?

i am using THD
hwsinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2009, 07:36 PM   #40
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,226
i still can read the chinese chars even with touchpal...so to view n type i need ce star n touchpal?
can ce star input chinese char using the default HTC full qwerty keyboard?

Last edited by hwsinn; 13-05-2009 at 07:50 PM..
hwsinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-2009, 09:32 PM   #41
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,226
ce star can install one lang nia ah? eg i install simplified chinese then jap n traditional canot install issit?
hwsinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 12:02 PM   #42
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Jack_Chen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 23,030
Hi all, I have a HTC Touch Pro 2. The singtel set comes installed with A4 chinese input by default. One limitation is I cannot input hanyu pinyin even if my hardware qwerty keyboard is slided open.

This is acknowledged in another forum and a HTC rep reply to my post. He recommend this freeware known as 'Plum'. Some users have also praised this software for chinese input especially HKG users.
Jack_Chen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 08:32 PM   #43
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 11
Hi all, I have a HTC Touch Pro 2. The singtel set comes installed with A4 chinese input by default. One limitation is I cannot input hanyu pinyin even if my hardware qwerty keyboard is slided open.

This is acknowledged in another forum and a HTC rep reply to my post. He recommend this freeware known as 'Plum'. Some users have also praised this software for chinese input especially HKG users.
User ctrl+space, then you will be able to use keyborad to enter chinese.
caijun2803 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2009, 02:08 PM   #44
Senior Member
 
himuro_shosuke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 561
I used to use CE-Star for Chinese input but is fed up with the software. Now I am using TouchPal 4.0. TouchPal 4.0 is defintely the best onscreen keyboard out there right now. You can type with just one hand! Even for devices with hardware keyboard like Touch Pro, TyTN II, there is no need to open the keyboard and use two hands to input.

These are screenshots from my TyTN II.



__________________
Windows Mobile RULES THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!
himuro_shosuke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-2009, 11:55 PM   #45
Master Member
 
nofate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,416
hi.. i got some qns to ask.. i think its kinda noob but pls advice..

how do i install chinese input into my phone? do i need like cd key or anything??
i read some thread some of the phone got provide cd for installation.. but inside my phone e box nothing lei??
cos inside e box no cd key given..
i cant trf chinese written name songs into e fone.. is it because dun hav chinese character input?

i using touch diamond 2.

thanks in advance..
__________________
life is a climb

Last edited by nofate; 26-08-2009 at 12:07 AM..
nofate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On