|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
|
#466 |
|
|
I have this router setup as AP. The moment I turn off the "broadcast SSID" feature, my Iphone cannot find the network even though I try to type in the SSID name and password.
Any advice on this problem. |
|
|
|
|
|
#467 |
|
|
need help. got a USB printer, can be detected on Windows 7 and installed as if the printer is connected directly to computer.
but how to setup for Mac??? |
|
|
|
|
|
#468 |
|
|
I have this router setup as AP. The moment I turn off the "broadcast SSID" feature, my Iphone cannot find the network even though I try to type in the SSID name and password. |
|
|
|
|
|
#469 |
|
|
Done liao (see first pic above). Still no success. But anyway, your office, can install plugin and connection unblocked not? Not all place allows some certain type of connection.... |
|
|
|
|
|
#470 |
|
|
Saw the prices for RT-N66U sianz......
I'll stick to my 56U for a while
![]() CLICK HERE ->http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/69525928-post117.html CLICK HERE ->OFFERS ON ITX BUNDLES, ROUTERS, CASES, PSU, RAM & SSD CLICK HERE ->DisplayPort & Mini DisplayPort/ThunderBolt CABLES For AMD, Nvidia & Mac Used Items For Sale: InFocus IN1503 3000 ANSI WXGA DLP Projector / ASUS Xonar Essence One |
|
|
|
|
|
#471 |
|
|
Then dont turn off lor... You cant hide the SSID when you transnit ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#472 |
|
|
Then dont turn off lor... You cant hide the SSID when you transnit ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#473 |
|
|
Thank you. I was told to hide SSID to secure the wifi. First time using the AP mode.
|
|
|
#474 |
|
|
Some folks will tell you that turning off SSID broadcasting is useless because a hacker can use packet sniffing software to capture the SSID even if broadcasting is turned off. That's true, but why make it easier for them? That's like saying burglars can buy lockpicks, so locking the door is useless. Turning off broadcasting won't deter a serious hacker, but it will protect from the casual "piggybacker" (for example, a next door neighbor who notices the new network and decides to try connecting "just for fun").
|
|
|
#475 |
|
|
Some folks will tell you that turning off SSID broadcasting is useless because a hacker can use packet sniffing software to capture the SSID even if broadcasting is turned off. That's true, but why make it easier for them? That's like saying burglars can buy lockpicks, so locking the door is useless. Turning off broadcasting won't deter a serious hacker, but it will protect from the casual "piggybacker" (for example, a next door neighbor who notices the new network and decides to try connecting "just for fun"). If you hide your SSID -> something to hide cause you don't want people to know -> people get curious -> hack you. ![]()
|
|
|
|
#476 |
|
|
Hi Folks
I really need some help with this router. House have already laid the network cables, thus running physical line. 1 PC, 2 Laptops Situation When the laptop HP DV6, runs utorrent. All computers on the network will still have connectivity for any torrenting running in their computers. All computers on the network will get gateway timeout, website taking too long to response.... Thus not even able to surf net. Try using cmd to ping website. Able to ping yahoo, google with good ping timings. All the same for 3 computers. Only this HP DV6 laptop will cause this above mentioned issue when using utorrent. Tried updating the network card drivers to no avail. DV6 was bought like a few months ago. Dun wan reinstall as laptop is not mine. Any suggestions? Thanks
|
|
|
#477 |
|
|
Some folks will tell you that turning off SSID broadcasting is useless because a hacker can use packet sniffing software to capture the SSID even if broadcasting is turned off. That's true, but why make it easier for them? That's like saying burglars can buy lockpicks, so locking the door is useless. Turning off broadcasting won't deter a serious hacker, but it will protect from the casual "piggybacker" (for example, a next door neighbor who notices the new network and decides to try connecting "just for fun"). Yellowfin's problem is one fine example why hiding SSID is self-creating trouble.
|
|
|
#478 |
|
|
Some folks will tell you that turning off SSID broadcasting is useless because a hacker can use packet sniffing software to capture the SSID even if broadcasting is turned off. That's true, but why make it easier for them? That's like saying burglars can buy lockpicks, so locking the door is useless. Turning off broadcasting won't deter a serious hacker, but it will protect from the casual "piggybacker" (for example, a next door neighbor who notices the new network and decides to try connecting "just for fun").
|
|
|
#479 |
|
|
Any idea whats the price like this IT Show?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#480 |
|
|
Any idea whats the price like this IT Show? damm today going again to see if they got slash the price a not. |
|
|
|
![]() |
|
|
| This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.
Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information. |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
|