[Software Update] iOS 11.0.3 Discussions

PetPet

- Fixes an issue where audio and haptic feedback would not work on some iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus devices

- Addresses an issue where touch input was unresponsive on some iPhone 6s displays because they were not serviced with genuine Apple parts

szeli

judging by comments on Reddit, 11.0.3 bugs largely still there. I'm on 11.1 beta 2 (6s), at least overnight drain seems to have been fixed...

Lucky177

I don’t experience any home hang. But apps crash. Yes. And Live10 app eg. Sliding back is unresponsive on n off. :s22: (my handset was direct from Apple store. Didn’t repair. So cannot be unresponsiveness due to 3rd party parts. :s13: )

Some apps prompt update but when go apps store, no updated version. One of it is the MyENV. Immediately after updated to ios11.0.3. :s13:

Yes. U r right. I feel is like android too. :s22:

Updated!! :s13:
Still hangs on home and lock screen:D
IOS is turning android!

Lucky177

Hope the coming 11.1 public release will be good n stable.

judging by comments on Reddit, 11.0.3 bugs largely still there. I'm on 11.1 beta 2 (6s), at least overnight drain seems to have been fixed...

zenify.me

Probably last chance for 6S to downgrade to 10.3.3 since they addressed the screen issue in 11.0.3. :s22:

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Got update, i update. Simple. :s13:

Just updated. :s13:

Suddenly my battery percentage show me 800%! Super charged! I can go a few days without charging liao!!!

xtwis7

Be careful chibaboom hor

Got update, i update. Simple. :s13:

Just updated. :s13:

Suddenly my battery percentage show me 800%! Super charged! I can go a few days without charging liao!!!

kopi22

But you still using it?

That's why I can tell u it is worst than iOS when comes to updates.

And it's surprised that you are in here since you are not a fan of iOS / iPhones??

gkhchay

Using 6+ and still on 10.3.3; not gonna update until 11.1 is out & proven stable. If not just wait for 11.2.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.