HardwareZone.com on Facebook

2 Phones, 1 Number, No Whatsapp?!

Like Tree1Likes

Old 21-04-2012, 10:14 AM   #1

2 Phones, 1 Number, No Whatsapp?!

Hi there, as stated above, i am current holding on to 2 phones, 1 for weekend and 1 for weekend. I am subscribed to the Singtel MultiSIM thingy which allows me to switch between phones without removing the physical SIM card.

However the problem now comes with the software. Whatsapp only allows its apps to run on 1 device at one time. Thus i would need to re-verify my whatapps everytime i switch my phones.

Now the big problem. it seems that Whatsapp have set a limit on how many times a user can switch around its app. i was shown this notification when i tried to verify my Whatsapp on my weekend phone.

Tried contacting through email i.e. iphone-support@whatsapp.com but it was a generic automated advice, wasn't much of a help. Delete-Restart-Reinstall did not work for me.

Searched online and found that i cant either call +16503324937 using the number i wish to verify or i can sms to+14083062615 my email using the number i wish to verify. Both ways failed and i have yet to receive any reply from them.

Any idea what to do next?

Thanks for your advice in advance. =)
oklono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-2012, 10:26 AM   #2

whatsapp only allow 1 phone. Just remove the sim card and switch lor.
DAREN771 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-2012, 02:24 PM   #3

yup. understand. however by doing so, i still need to verify with the whatsapp server to activate my whatapp. switching the SIM card ain solving the issue with the limited SMS and Voice Verification.

Thanks for your advice anyway.
Old 21-04-2012, 02:26 PM   #4

Hi there, as stated above, i am current holding on to 2 phones, 1 for weekend and 1 for weekend. I am subscribed to the Singtel MultiSIM thingy which allows me to switch between phones without removing the physical SIM card.

However the problem now comes with the software. Whatsapp only allows its apps to run on 1 device at one time. Thus i would need to re-verify my whatapps everytime i switch my phones.

Now the big problem. it seems that Whatsapp have set a limit on how many times a user can switch around its app. i was shown this notification when i tried to verify my Whatsapp on my weekend phone.

Tried contacting through email i.e. iphone-support@whatsapp.com but it was a generic automated advice, wasn't much of a help. Delete-Restart-Reinstall did not work for me.

Searched online and found that i cant either call +16503324937 using the number i wish to verify or i can sms to+14083062615 my email using the number i wish to verify. Both ways failed and i have yet to receive any reply from them.

Any idea what to do next?

Thanks for your advice in advance. =)
1 for weekend and 1 for weekend??

just keep the app in the more impt phone
Old 21-04-2012, 02:27 PM   #5

lol
thats quite dumb
never check before proceeding is the worst way to proceed
now u tio diao big time
bo pian mans
mistersatki_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-2012, 03:13 PM   #6

typo!! 1 for weekday 1 for weekend. duh. why i need 2 phone for weekend. =.= so sorry for the misunderstanding.
Old 21-04-2012, 03:37 PM   #7

i think whatsapp also pay for international sms for verification..

why do you need 2 phone with same number?
revogsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-2012, 06:57 PM   #8

Guess he got one weekend mistress and weekday wife so to avoid detection he use 2 phones
Old 22-04-2012, 12:23 AM   #9

Just *141# before you activte whatsapp on your desired phone lah
stanleyanderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-2012, 03:17 AM   #10

I faced this prob too. Yep, whatsapp incur charges on overseas SMS, therefore they cap each number to XX times. Anything above, your number would be blacklist.

I had to write in... and they reset it for me.
oklono likes this.
siron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-2012, 12:32 PM   #11

Just *141# before you activte whatsapp on your desired phone lah
nope. it dun work that way. even if i dun key in *141# to set the phone as master phone, they will still send the verification code to which ever master phone i am using.

I faced this prob too. Yep, whatsapp incur charges on overseas SMS, therefore they cap each number to XX times. Anything above, your number would be blacklist.

I had to write in... and they reset it for me.
yea. apparently so. it worked for me. i wrote in and waited for sometime and they reset for me after 24hrs.
Old 22-04-2012, 12:33 PM   #12

Guess he got one weekend mistress and weekday wife so to avoid detection he use 2 phones
sure. or maybe just that my work doesn't allow me to use camera phones? =)
Old 22-04-2012, 12:59 PM   #13

Your weekday phone is an iPhone 4 non cam?
turtle splash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-2012, 02:46 PM   #14

then just stick to just one phone lor. Or change to a new job that allows camera phone?

u need to send mail to whatsapp support, nothing can be done for your scenario.
Old 18-07-2012, 02:36 PM   #15

nope. it dun work that way. even if i dun key in *141# to set the phone as master phone, they will still send the verification code to which ever master phone i am using.

yea. apparently so. it worked for me. i wrote in and waited for sometime and they reset for me after 24hrs.
I got the same problem too!! I have wrote to WhatsApp support but no answer till now.
How long did you wait for their reply???
Thanks.
artemis8888 is offline   Reply With Quote
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.