Anyone else’s iphone no longer auto backup?

derrickgoh

My phone had always auto backed up once i plug into the charger. Then suddenly last week i got a notification that my phone has not been backed up for 2 wks. This despite me charging my phone every night. And i have wifi at home. Have never changed any settings so i just find it odd that it no longer auto back up. Still have over 4gb on icloud.

Like i said i did not change any settings & it just suddenly kee siao & doesnt auto back up. As u can see from screen cap, back up is on & phone is being charged. Its 945am now & i plugged it in about 7am. Logically that should be plenty of time to back up but as u can see it says last backed up yesterday 5pm. Btw i also plugged in to charge at about 10pm last night.

So it had 2 opportunities to auto back up but did not.

revogsx

mine still doing auto backup.

try going to password and security to enter again the icloud password
also, try the manual backup if can proceed

mikeeeey

Is it because its usually auto every 24hrs since last backup?

Must be plugged in. Wifi. And sleep mode (standby mode)

derrickgoh

Is it because its usually auto every 24hrs since last backup?

Must be plugged in. Wifi. And sleep mode (standby mode)
It popped a warning that 2 wks neh backup leh. Confirm more than 24 hrs.

Yes plugged in & on wifi & screen off. All along no issues. Only early jan then suddenly shock me by saying over 2 wks not backed up. And here i am assuming its been backing up faithfully every day 🙄

renfred89

It popped a warning that 2 wks neh backup leh. Confirm more than 24 hrs.

Yes plugged in & on wifi & screen off. All along no issues. Only early jan then suddenly shock me by saying over 2 wks not backed up. And here i am assuming its been backing up faithfully every day 🙄

try doing a manual backup first? I speculate might be due to os upgrade and that previous backup is not compatible until a manual backup is initiated?

derrickgoh

try doing a manual backup first? I speculate might be due to os upgrade and that previous backup is not compatible until a manual backup is initiated?
Actually this “last backed up 5pm yesterday” was already after manually backing up. When i got reminder last wk that 2 wks no back up luao i already manually backed up. Wah no one else kena this?

renfred89

Actually this “last backed up 5pm yesterday” was already after manually backing up. When i got reminder last wk that 2 wks no back up luao i already manually backed up. Wah no one else kena this?

LOL. i only kena unable to sync to iTunes via wifi after doing a reset network settings... :p

oric1

You're not alone. Mine also didn't backup for a few days to iCloud even though I still have 4GB available. I even did manual backup hoping that it would auto backup next day but it didn't :(

I didn't have such problem on my iPad Pro though.

gkhchay

Auto backup on iCloud w/o any issues on 11.2.2. I also backup on iTunes every day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.