LG Optimus G! Most Advanced Phone!

namezlezz

quick question did you try the qvoice feature ??? but i heard it only works in korean though...

johnsonheng

i use wechat to sian charbo..
cannot log in , i sian liao.
i still trying to configure the settings.

namezlezz

lol i dont think got shop in sg selling optimus g accessories yet...other than that i tink go challenger or SLS can hoot riao if its something simple like android hp charger lol

johnsonheng

1360Q.jpg

dalFG.jpg

2HuXK.jpg

gpgt all new toys
Lg is my hoot last week
samsung - old hoot
nokia - new free hoot.

haha, i am the first user got lg optimus g

namezlezz

errr stupid question but the samsung phone is what model ar ??? moi is jealous of optimus g haha

yodafone

Just saw that the Korean version (of which the F160K supports our local LTE bands) can be bought off Taobao for about $600 excluding daigou costs. The AT&T one is about the same price after conversion on eBay also.

But for me, I would prefer a microSD slot to a 13MP camera and LTE...

kiathong

@johnsonheng OMG how did you manage to get the Lumia 920 as well!! I was coveting both that and the Optimus G but I still think the G's a better phone tho... Anw, the Lumia's not even released in SG how'd you get that haha? And is it as heavy as so many reviews report?

johnsonheng

@johnsonheng OMG how did you manage to get the Lumia 920 as well!! I was coveting both that and the Optimus G but I still think the G's a better phone tho... Anw, the Lumia's not even released in SG how'd you get that haha? And is it as heavy as so many reviews report?
haha,
i got lobang to get fast.
anyway it given to the company that i am working for.
just that i got the play it first.
if i dun use it decided not to use it, then it will be pass to my colleague, who will use it.
most of the time.(should i or my bosses choose not to use.)

LG is better.. in term of internet browser.
but nokia in my opinion has a more responsive touch screen.

johnsonheng

Just saw that the Korean version (of which the F160K supports our local LTE bands) can be bought off Taobao for about $600 excluding daigou costs. The AT&T one is about the same price after conversion on eBay also.

But for me, I would prefer a microSD slot to a 13MP camera and LTE...
that a old model my frd.

kiathong

haha,
i got lobang to get fast.
anyway it given to the company that i am working for.
just that i got the play it first.
if i dun use it decided not to use it, then it will be pass to my colleague, who will use it.
most of the time.(should i or my bosses choose not to use.)

LG is better.. in term of internet browser.
but nokia in my opinion has a more responsive touch screen.

Haha you're one lucky guy man! Anw so how's the Optimus G, any glaring shortcomings? :) Really intending to get it when it ccomes to Singapore haha.

johnsonheng

dun think it will be launch so soon, my frd,
u want get export set,
i can hoot for u for a profit.

yodafone

that a old model my frd.

Sorry, typo I meant F180 not F160. F160 = Optimus LTE2.

It is on Taobao already. Since I can't post links, go to
item(dot)taobao(dot)com(forwardslash)item.htm?id=20030296950&ali_trackid=2:mm_14507416_2297358_8935934:1354081239_4k1_107506437

RMB2950 works out to about S$602 (based on one daigou's 4.90 conversion rate) before all the daigou fees. After all shipping etc. should be about S$650.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.