Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 5

Toons

Last week, a few of the not-so-holy us went for our annual pilgrimage at Basilico. A place that offers no discount other than during resturant week. A place where we sin on pizza and gelato ice cream.

Off the carving station, the shy and rosy meh meh.
DSC_0263.jpg

Actually the moo moo was very good too later when they changed to wagyu. The one at the beginning really cmi.

Seeya next year Basilico! :D

Btw, the pics look better on your phone than when displayed on pc right?

twtan14

$10 cheaper nia.
As the hokkien says, bo fish prawn also good.

Actually the moo moo was very good too later when they changed to wagyu. The one at the beginning really cmi.

Seeya next year Basilico! :D

Btw, the pics look better on your phone than when displayed on pc right?

I actually checked the site but see like no discount so did not book. Will try to join you all next year.

Swordsman

their buffet menu, wait they chut stun by saying certain dish 1 time order only and 1.5 hr eating time. lol

Cold Dishes 凉菜

Cold Flavoured Cucumber 凉拌黄瓜
Black Tofu 黑豆干
Braised Seaweed 卤海带
Century Egg Tofu 皮蛋豆腐
Sliced Brasied Beef 卤香牛肉片

Soups 汤
Bittergourd & Pineapple Soup 苦瓜凤梨汤

Rice, Noodles & Mee Sua 饭,面和面线

Stewed Pork Belly Rice 卤肉饭
Minced Pork Rice 肉燥饭
Chicken Olive Fried Rice 鸡肉橄榄菜炒饭
XO' Taiwan Sausage Fried Rice ‘XO’台湾香肠炒饭
House Special Noodles 傻瓜干面
Mince Meat Sauce Noodles 炸酱面
Mushroom Chicken Mee Sua 香菇鸡肉面线
Oyster & Chitterling Mee Sua 蚝仔大肠面线

Vegetables 青菜
Taiwanese 'A' Vegetables 台湾’A‘菜
Bittergourd with Salted Egg 苦瓜炒咸蛋
French Bean with Mince Pork & Olive dish 肉燥橄榄菜四季豆
French Bean & Brinjal with Sakura prawn 樱花虾茄子四季豆

Entrees 小菜
Mango & Apple Pork 芒果苹果咕唠肉
Braised Pork Trotter with Coke 可乐猪脚
Fried 'XO' Chee Cheong Fan ‘XO'炒猪肠粉
Eggroll with Pork Floss 肉松蛋饼
XL' Chicken Cutlet 超大鸡排
Crispy Salted Chicken 盐酥鸡
Marinated Pork Cutlet 腌制猪排
Fried Mushroom 炸香菇
Mango Fried Fish 芒果炸鱼
Sweet Mango Fried Tofu 芒果甜酱炸豆腐
Fried Chitterling 炸大肠
Oyster Omelette 蚝仔煎

Beverages 饮料
Honey Bubble Green Tea 花蜜珍珠绿茶
Original Bubble Milk Tea 原味珍珠红奶茶

Dessert 甜品
Grass Jelly with Red Bean (Cold) 红豆仙草(冷)

Toons

their buffet menu, wait they chut stun by saying certain dished 1 time order only and 1.5 hr eating time. lol

Tat why i will stop buying all these ala carte buffet voucher deals. I'll stick to river palace, SCDH or cathay for my chinese ala carte buffet fix.

Toons

their buffet menu, wait they chut stun by saying certain dish 1 time order only and 1.5 hr eating time. lol

Actually considering the price, even if they restrict to 1 order per dish n 1.5 hrs, its still worth it. You buy the chix cutlet from Shih Lin already how much liao. If worried, can call them to ask first, but remember to take down the name of the staff who answered you.

Swordsman

Actually considering the price, even if they restrict to 1 order per dish n 1.5 hrs, its still worth it. You buy the chix cutlet from Shih Lin already how much liao. If worried, can call them to ask first, but remember to take down the name of the staff who answered you.

never ate that before. how much was it ?

Toons

anymore Basilico pix?

J4U =:p

If you're hoping for pics of pretty waitresses, then you're going to be disappointed. I dun have tat kinda of fetish :D

Beef sashimi!!!! Or to be accurate, beef carpaccio
mfnK3.jpg

Asparagus
FbWmL.jpg

Their hams n salami
xQw5x.jpg

svMe1.jpg

These are really fragrant n goes great with their melons
Oy4pm.jpg

Toons

Smoked duckie! Nice
lxJDb.jpg

Their cheese spread ... like Donkey said, far more comprehensive than most buffets
HXMuP.jpg

NKDj3.jpg

nguRl.jpg

No lobster pasta this time :(
gBG3y.jpg

Toons

Their delicious lamb ... darn, looking at this is making me hungry ...
i8Bfw.jpg

Special order with lots of fats :D
d2dFT.jpg

This is the wagyu rump or something which they serve later. The first serving of beef is lousy. This one is nice!
ywRiX.jpg

and fatty ....
7U4Ml.jpg

Toons

Kuehs n loti :s13:

NPeGm.jpg

Chao ta bread ...
ok2sk.jpg

Fig cake
6ckFh.jpg

Snail bread? :s13:
rlPOw.jpg

Hmmm, they look like they mating or something ... horny buns ...
AgneS.jpg

BigMonkey

from square@furama mailer

This month The Square @ Furama is bringing you on a journey of discovery.

Sample the cuisine of the Peranakans, Chinese immigrants who settled in the Straits of Malacca in search of a better life. They embraced Malay cooking, fused with traditional Chinese styles and a touch of Portuguese.

Hop on over for a taste of International Buffet with Straits Chinese Cuisine today!

Promotion:
Credit Card 1 for 1 promotion is applicable.
(Citibank, UOB, HSBC, Standard Chartered, Amex and CIMB credit card holders)

Find out more

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.