Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 5

m1kid85

Some pics from my dinner at Brizo ... yes, Brizo again :D

Paiseh, ate liao, found it very fresh n sweet, so decided to take pics. But too full to go another round, so only left the shells.

Anyways, see how clean the shell is. The flesh really comes off cleanly. tats how fresh it is. Sweet n springy too, maybe cos its not too big.

They promoting their mooncakes, so they added this yam mooncake to their buffet spread. Not bad. The pastry is slightly flakey, can taste the yam in the paste, and its not too sweet or oily.

Too bad they never serve their alcohol mooncakes :s13:

Best cuts of the nite. Rest of the time, the salmon sashimi just so so. Fatty, but a bit soft though.

Hi, how much u pay for for the dinner buffet? weekend how much?

Last edited by a moderator:

Kahlan

Creamy, thick, strong flavor, yet not too sweet, its really good wor. I whacked abt 10 cups :eek: Very long never eat so much durian pengat already. Its still not as good as when its at its best (more intense flavour with stronger bitterness), but its still damn good. I'm happy if they can maintain this standard. Well, i'll know soon :D
Rz7F9.jpg

Ciao!!!

Toons, forgot you were going Brizo... so how's the durian compared to previous outings and to Straits...

Toons

Thought 31 Aug is the last date for 1-for-1?

They extended the promo to Sep :D WooHoOoOOooOo!!! :D

Toons, forgot you were going Brizo... so how's the durian compared to previous outings and to Straits...

It is still not as good as when its at its best, but close. My ranking is :-

Brizo (at its best)
Straits Cafe (consistently good!)
Feast@East

Ytd's std is abt Feast level liao.

Toons

Hi, how much u pay for for the dinner buffet? weekend how much?

Their seafood buffet is only on Fri n Sat nites. Its $45++ (imo, not worth it at full price), but with their dining card, there is a 50% discount for up to 4 diners per card for Aug n Sep.

Kahlan

They extended the promo to Sep :D WooHoOoOOooOo!!! :D

It is still not as good as when its at its best, but close. My ranking is :-

Brizo (at its best)
Straits Cafe (consistently good!)
Feast@East

Ytd's std is abt Feast level liao.

ok thanks, yesterday was it butter prawns? Looks good.

Wonder if they have sea cucumber for September dinner.

oh by the way how u managed to refund your voucher?

Toons

ok thanks, yesterday was it butter prawns? Looks good.

Wonder if they have sea cucumber for September dinner.

oh by the way how u managed to refund your voucher?

No, still the har lok sauce prawns.

No. They said to give the vouchers to friends or family instead if i cannot use them. I blast a reply back, n til now still no reply. Dun tink they gonna reply me. Sigh :(

Kahlan

No, still the har lok sauce prawns.

No. They said to give the vouchers to friends or family instead if i cannot use them. I blast a reply back, n til now still no reply. Dun tink they gonna reply me. Sigh :(

Oh no Ya dun think they will reply to you. I can go with you if you like

Toons

Oh no Ya dun think they will reply to you. I can go with you if you like

I tink so too :( Already sent them 2 chasers liao. The folks over at deal.com.sg, friendly n easier to deal with.

Wah, got victim self volunteer, of cos welcome :s13: So touched, gum sia!

Bishio

Their seafood buffet is only on Fri n Sat nites. Its $45++ (imo, not worth it at full price), but with their dining card, there is a 50% discount for up to 4 diners per card for Aug n Sep.
hi toons interested in it. for sept. 2pax.

let me know if u organisning using the card.

Kahlan

I tink so too :( Already sent them 2 chasers liao. The folks over at deal.com.sg, friendly n easier to deal with.

Wah, got victim self volunteer, of cos welcome :s13: So touched, gum sia!

no worries lah, not ex. got discount. ok lah. Just arrange and let me know when.

Swordsman

Ah Yat dim sum buffet is more jia liatz. not much variety.. their desert is mini egg tart and tang yuan.. any egg tart sold by pastry shop or even kfc can win their mini egg tart.

Big monkey got the pictures.

there are 5 dollars charges for the towel, peanuts, nut.. net price is 20.44 including gst and service charge..

AH Yat should stick to seafood and abalone..

Swordsman

Toons is regular customer at brizo and claymore. :s13:

They should give you a vip card.

Toons

Donkey asked me to post that the Straits Cafe outing to merge with the one Toons' proposing next week.

Ah Tan n jt2901, Donkey asking if you guys can make it on next Mon for Straits Cafe.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.