Genting FAQ - Part 2

ThisIshReal

I will take my one month pay to fight with uncle lim.
I will not leave until I win all the chips in the casino.
I will be the reason why genting will toh
If one day genting announce bankruptcy, it will be clear why
This post is the first step in the making of history. :vijayadmin:

Bro,just give u one advice. Gamble to have fun,not to win. If u want to gamble to win,u need to bring at least above $5k sgd. If lower than that,just go there and have fun. Anyways,hope u huat ar! :o

9N1Y9N1Y

Take the cable car and get a free ride to gohtong jaya...if i remember correctly, the bus leave the cable car station hourly? The pick up point is at the ground floor of the station...just follow the escalator all the way down. Do not go to the bus bay.... The bus run from station to gohtong jaya to Awana hotel and back.... The strawberry farm is just around gohtong jaya

means the bus is at the foot of the cable car station?
if dont want to take cable car any other alternative?

Denikeve

means the bus is at the foot of the cable car station?
if dont want to take cable car any other alternative?

take taxi from the first world bus terminal? dunno about the charge though, have to bargain with the cabby. no other alternatives unless u ownself got drive.

ronleech

take taxi from the first world bus terminal? dunno about the charge though, have to bargain with the cabby. no other alternatives unless u ownself got drive.

ya...taxi another alternative...if i am not wrong, rate is RM 40 per way so two ways is RM80

singbear

Anyone knows about the 1 for 1 room fair?
Genting Malaysia | Resorts World Genting - Craziest Rooms Fair is Back!

How do I book the free room?
Do I have to book the free room when I make the first booking?

This is one of their T&C:
11. All room reservations made are subject to "No Show”" charges unless cancellation is made 72 hours prior to the check-in date. There will be no refund of Genting Points / WorldCard Points.

So I do not claim the free room will I be penalized?

Have emailed them but they have yet to reply.
Thanks!!

michael_thm

Anyone knows about the 1 for 1 room fair?
Genting Malaysia | Resorts World Genting - Craziest Rooms Fair is Back!

How do I book the free room?
Do I have to book the free room when I make the first booking?

This is one of their T&C:
11. All room reservations made are subject to "No Show”" charges unless cancellation is made 72 hours prior to the check-in date. There will be no refund of Genting Points / WorldCard Points.

So I do not claim the free room will I be penalized?

Have emailed them but they have yet to reply.
Thanks!!

When u do the booking and select 2 days. The charge for the 2nd day is zero GP. Machiam like buy 1 get 1 free. If you select only 1 day, then u are simply forgoing the free day.

9N1Y9N1Y

Ooo thanks guys look like taxi is e only direct way... wonder they allow 5pax to squeeze

ThisIshReal

Guys,just curious ah. My passport expiring in june 2013. Would i be able to go over to genting uh? :(

usermanual

I will take my one month pay to fight with uncle lim.
I will not leave until I win all the chips in the casino.
I will be the reason why genting will toh
If one day genting announce bankruptcy, it will be clear why
This post is the first step in the making of history. :vijayadmin:

I wish you dream comes true.:s13:

yamenaidepure

Is there is any car park near resort hotel?
Is it safe? Anyone has a map of genting showing all the car parks?

usermanual

Going on this sat 15th and coming back on 17th. Passport expire on 23th June 2013. Can go anot? :p

Bro,serious? I ask around,ppl say they'll close one eyes since it's like more than 5 months and slightly less than 6 months. Wa shag sia like that,no time to make passport

Yes, 6 months.....bcoz I got warming by M'ysia custom before :D
Maybe that time that fellow siao on.

liverpool73

yes. there is a carpark linked to resort hotel. based on my past experience, it is usually full near lunch during the peak season. if it is full, u can try the one at highland hotel which is beside it. just a note, the multi storey carpark at highland hotel only admits those with silver card and above. alternatively can also try the one at theme park which is opp resort hotel.

ronleech

yes...drive you car to lobby of resort, then after alighting go staright and look out on your left, a small road into the carpark...but parking space there is limited...very hard to find parking on friday till sunday....

Denikeve

received SMS from Genting. too bad no free rooms provided unlike the last party. :(

Genting: Party 21 is BACK with heart-pounding electro music ALL NIGHT LONG by DJ LAPSAP and stunning performance by K-POP group Pandora this 30/12/12! Stay & Party with up to 5 of your BFF...absolutely FREE! Your pals must be 18-35 yrs young & dressed to kill. Chk out Genting Malaysia | Resorts World Genting - City of Entertainment | Party 21 for more. RSVP, replying 21P122<space>First 10 digit Membership Card Number<space>291212.T&C apply.

mush_room

Hi all just asking how do I go to Bukit Bintang via taking Go Genting Bus?
Is it safe for ladies going there? I did some research, is it that i have to take the bus to KL sentral and transfer to their MRT to reach Bukit Bintang?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.