MO: Herman Miller Premium Chairs (Pictures included)

Bonn

Hi. Just a quick question. I see the chart that I falls in either B or C size. What is the estimated dimension for the seat area for the Size B and C? Cos I want to make sure my butt sits within the mesh area and not part of it on the frame. Will you be able to advice? Thanks.

slidbook1

Hi Unwanted, I made an order for the Remastered Aeron Size B (Order #1516) and transferred to your DBS account on Sunday Jul 14, 2018.

Just want to check whether you've received the order and payment? Thanks!

SNAG

Ordered this morning, and surprised I got a call from the courier in the afternoon. Received the chair on the same day.

Notable step up from the Aeron Classic I have at work. Big improvements are in Pellicle 8Z and Posturefit SL (I like the SL better).

Only thing to note for the HR03 headrest is that it might be too small for those that listen to big headphones in recline mode - the cans will hit the curvatures of the headrest. My solution was to tilt the headrest down (which incidentally provided more neck support).

Mycroft_Next

Hi, sorry if this has been asked before - but is there a place where I can go to try out the chairs prior to ordering?

Cman1743

Embody seat cannot be raised or lowered

Hi , i took delivery of the embody today (order 1704). Pls see my pm.

darkone108

Would you consider shipping to Malaysia? keen on purchasing from here, considering the ridiculous premium placed in Malaysia and the Made in China issue.

Thanks!

Kegler

Vinyl laminate floor better change to hard castor wheel?

unwanted

All orders sent.

I seldom check on HWZ nowadays, use the email info@unwantedimports.com as it forwards to a few of us for easier tracking and response. Thank you

mamboeidos

wonder which would be better.... the aeron or embody?

becos with the head rest, Adjustable PostureFit SL Support etc the sums works out to be almost the same as embody $2030 vs $2064

unwanted

It depends on your needs.
If you really needs the headrest, it can only be the Aeron.

The Embody is more for comfort, Aeron more for ergonomics.
The Embody feels like the chair fits you.
The Aeron feels like your body fits the chair which helps to correct bad postures.

Aeron has forward tilt and fully adjustable arms.
Embody has seat depth adjustment.

Swordsman

Which chair offers the best comfort ?

Sent from Single is not a status. It's a word that describes a person who is strong enough to enjoy life alone. using GAGT

Swordsman

It depends on your needs.
If you really needs the headrest, it can only be the Aeron.

The Embody is more for comfort, Aeron more for ergonomics.
The Embody feels like the chair fits you.
The Aeron feels like your body fits the chair which helps to correct bad postures.

Aeron has forward tilt and fully adjustable arms.
Embody has seat depth adjustment.

Best of both worlds ?

Sent from Single is not a status. It's a word that describes a person who is strong enough to enjoy life alone. using GAGT

Swordsman

YLkTaNHl.png

Do you sell this chair ?

unwanted

The support cushion is no longer on the new design. Think they figured out better to do without it.

skytan13

Hopefully mine can squeeze inside.

:)

wow...didnt know almost 6 years liao..:s13:

Just change my first set of castor from unwanted this year.

*thumbs up*

~~~~~~~~~

Anyways recently there is some creaking sound and i did what those youtube video spray silicon based wd-40 still cannot leh or i doing it wrong.

Is there any help on this , dun mind paying to do some servicing on it.:s13::s13:

unwanted

Chairs had always been original.

Hard casters not original, but probably much better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.