Moto G5 & G5 Plus

Alexz_Hong

2017-02-26.jpg

Pretty interesting devices, especially G5 Plus. The camera hardware looks impressive for a low end phone. I quite like the design of the back also, but don't like the front moto logo. :s13:

G5 Plus Specs:
5.2" FHD LCD (Gorilla Glass3)
SD625
16/32GB storage, 3/4GB RAM (for APAC region)
12MP, f/1.7, 1.4micrometre pixels, Dual AF Pixels
5MP Front camera, f/2.2, 1.4micrometre pixels
3,000mAh battery, non-removable

The phone is on IDA database.

2017-02-26.png

I'm guessing G5 wont be available in SG? And really nothing that impressive on it. But overall the G5 series looks decent though, even when compared to the new Nokia devices.

G5 Specs:
5.0" FHD LCD
SD430
16/32GB storage, 2/3GB RAM (depending on region)
13MP, f/2.0, 1.1micrometre pixels, PDAF
2,800mAh battery, removable battery

Credits to androidcentral for the image and spec list.

Edit: just realised for a few typos. chalk it to posting before i fully wake up.

meet_nanda

Moto G5 Plus looks like a decent mid range phone. Hope they price it below 400 dollars.

Ed.YEO

...I'm guessing G5 play wont be available in SG? And really nothing that impressive on it. But overall the G5 series looks decent though, even when compared to the new Nokia devices.

G5 Plus Specs:
5.0" FHD LCD
SD430
16/32GB storage, 2/3GB RAM (depending on region)
13MP, f/2.0, 1.1micrometre pixels, PDAF
2,800mAh battery, removable battery

Credits to androidcentral for the image and spec list.
唔知點解,或系我眼花,G5 同 G4Play,除佐外表底下硬件唔同,外形上有嘀相似。。。

Alexz_Hong

Moto SG posted on Facebook about moto G5 Liao, so I think good chance will launch here Liao. Hopefully soon since on IDA database Liao. 🙂

K202020K

Already given up on Motorola liao. If cannot climb to Singapore top 5 mobile smartphone player this year, may as well close shop. No point wasting time & money. Design is not there, innovation is not there, price also not there. Super disappointed.

Sent from RTA using GAGT

8-lane

Already given up on Motorola liao. If cannot climb to Singapore top 5 mobile smartphone player this year, may as well close shop. No point wasting time & money. Design is not there, innovation is not there, price also not there. Super disappointed.

Sent from RTA using GAGT

The G5 Plus proves otherwise leh..

K202020K

The G5 Plus proves otherwise leh..
Only on paper. Let's wait and see but I don't have much patience with this brand. If you cannot win market share with any models, then you're 80% on the verge of extinction.
Accessory support & replacement parts also uber expensive. Had difficulty getting removable battery replaced, was quoted a greedy price. Gave up!

Sent from RTA using GAGT

nusntusmu

I'm thinking of buy Moto G5 Plus in india Flipkart. Will it work in Singapore, 4G, google play store, etc?

And anyone going India? Can group buy. haha.

8-lane

I'm thinking of buy Moto G5 Plus in india Flipkart. Will it work in Singapore, 4G, google play store, etc?

And anyone going India? Can group buy. haha.

Just wait for e phone to arrive SG den buy lor.. got local warranty..

OutBreak

Sent from RTA using GAGT

If Lenovo can sell at a competitive price, why do you want them to close shop? You mean less competition is good? Like Apple? :s8:

The stock Android UI is quite appealing to me.

Rickosw

amazon is selling at USD299 plus USD20 of import fee. Worth buying?

i am quite keen to get either Moto G5 or G5 plus as spare phone .... in no hurry, wait for some sale (IT / PC Show or even Black Friday)

if any Bro has lobang/promotion info, please share

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.