(Serious)(Important)I receive a letter from navy.

kenneh

Hi guys, i'm a student from ITE electronics, i just receive a letter from navy
asking me whether to join their career talk. I'm interested in joining Naval Warfare System experts which is related to electronics , i weight 125kg/166cm tall . When i went to their website and check their requirement, it says the BMI have to be less then 27 and in PES A/B

1)Can i still join them?
2)Do i have to go through bmt first then can sign on?

reddevil0728

Why don't you go to tell career talk and ask them those questions? That's the purpose of the career talk aint it

Deathy

I think hard. My BMI is actually around 36, wanted to go Air Force as a weapon specialist/ Air field technician, but was dissuaded by regulars around me, because you are at disadvantage, your career prospect is quite dark if you dun have the officer/sgt rank. But totally no harm trying.

mrpoker

Just remember, if you have problem passing IPPT, your career progression will be slow.

THFC78

If you can't pass IPPT or clear BMI, dun even think about signing on.

chehjin

Just remember, if you have problem passing IPPT, your career progression will be slow.

sorry hor, now IPPT fail is not slow, is become STOP! no bonus and can be fired.

TS, if i'm not wrong, recruitment centre will give you up to 1 year grace to meet the sign on requirements. if cannot, then bye bye. I saw this offered to someone before, whether after 1 year he make it or not. I dunno.

Anyway, if u dun slim down enough in BMT, you will never get pes A/B after the review.

wtfh4x

If you really put your heart into it, I have no doubt you can lose enough weight to meet the requirements. I got one friend was 110kg a year ago. Within 6 months he was 65kg. Why was he motivated suddenly? He didnt want to go PTP.:D But now he's so much better off for it.

reddevil0728

If you really put your heart into it, I have no doubt you can lose enough weight to meet the requirements. I got one friend was 110kg a year ago. Within 6 months he was 65kg. Why was he motivated suddenly? He didnt want to go PTP.:D But now he's so much better off for it.

PTP or not isn't determined by weight aint it? One could weight a ton but as long as one can get at least silver (or is it gold (maybe higher criteria for this case) for NAPFA) I would have avoid PTP ain't it?

Calander

PTP or not isn't determined by weight aint it? One could weight a ton but as long as one can get at least silver (or is it gold (maybe higher criteria for this case) for NAPFA) I would have avoid PTP ain't it?

with that determination in losing weight should give him the ability in obtaining a silver for your napfa as he have been exercising. unless his weight loss regime is about without food.

reddevil0728

with that determination in losing weight should give him the ability in obtaining a silver for your napfa as he have been exercising. unless his weight loss regime is about without food.
One's diet is like a very essential part in losing weight lor

thezookeeper

Give yourself time to try to lose weight first. If you are still struggling with weight and fitness issues, my advice is that signing on is probably not suitable for you..

shashimi

basically u need to get 3 strike to be out. 1 time give u letter and bonus will be affect. second time salary cut by 5% and 3 time u are out. but for bmi, if u show improvement for last 6 month, can ask supervisor to waive off

Calander

By the way, if you become a regular, it will be a yearly affair that your mp br will be asking about your bmi.

If you are able to improve on you bmi, it's fine. Otherwise, it can be rather stressful.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.