M1 FIBRE BROADBAND DISCUSSION / NETWORKING SETUP / INFO / PROMO

mbgeow

mine is white ONT, meaning i can use my own router, if got black one...

then if i use black one with own router, can i still use their voice service?

mbgeow

but own router cannot use their voice service leh..
own router got phone port meah

deathblade82

but own router cannot use their voice service leh..
own router got phone port meah

if u want to preserve ur current setup. then do this lor.

white ont ->RG->own router->PCs/Notebooks/Handphones.....etcs
RG->telephone for voice

AhWise

hi.. had some problem and need some clarification..
wat is e configuration of the wlan? does it support 802.11n?
not sure if i m phasing it rightly.

recently i brought an asus laptop, connected to the wifi, however it will drop at least twice within an hour. i brought it down to asus n they claimed it was ok, they then ask me if my router supported n or g? they claimed tat if it support n i should not be facing this issue as they tested ok.

so i just wanna clarify if the m1 router provided support 'n'? if not m i able to configure it?

thanks.

I presume your router is Linksys E1200? Yes it support N. You may want to check the type of security you using? Can try use WPA-AES & test how is it thereafter.

You should be able to access via the Internet Explorer 192.168.1.1 or otherwise run the setup CD.

ZionTiTaN

M1 GamePro 100Mbps

Anybody using the M1 GamePro 100Mbps now? How is the speed like on an average day?

parky123

M1 fibre ish oversaturated liao
keep disconnecting.
dl torrent half way
now got to restart everything again

AhWise

NEW M1 PROMOTION

rush.jpg

razor.jpg

Feel free to call/sms/whatsapp me if interested!

Cheers!
Alvin

armado

Just installed this afternoon.
Wired speed is very good but wireless speed is ...... :(

speedtest.net/result/2104177433.png

My router is Linksys E1200 .
Network Mode is Mixed .
Security mode : WPA2/WPA mixed mode.

Any1 can help me make it better :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.