HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

ViewQwest Fiber Broadband Official Thread - Part 5

Like Tree1508Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 20-09-2016, 06:04 PM   #16
Supremacy Member
 
SaruwatariShun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5,331
Liew. Relocate my line today and now tell me need to change modem from zhone to dunno which one. Before that already ask them and told me can use back zhone.

Waste my time
Probably the linkstar.

SaruwatariShun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2016, 06:12 PM   #17
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 12,541
Is that good or bad

Probably the linkstar.
Errz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2016, 07:08 PM   #18
Supremacy Member
 
SaruwatariShun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5,331
Is that good or bad
No eye deer. I think only a small fraction using that.

SaruwatariShun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2016, 09:15 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
xiaorazor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 520
[QUOTE=fareast85;103731293]
Just to check, if I recon my current 2 gbps, I believe current offer is u can get 2 ac1200g+ routers. Can I like just get one ac88u instead of 2 ac1200g+? Anyone tried that?

yup. top up 188..
Cool, thanks

xiaorazor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2016, 10:08 PM   #20
Member
 
Xaviourz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 417
Still getting slow internet download speed, Seems that the amk exchange outage is not resolved yet.

Xaviourz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2016, 10:09 PM   #21
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,285
No eye deer. I think only a small fraction using that.
Is there any good points worth mentioning ?

Like it runs cooler than the Zhone ?
__________________
[IMG]http://www.speedtest.net/result/2324328081.png[/IMG]
[IMG]http://www.speedtest.net/result/2324335974.png[/IMG]
deathblade82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2016, 10:12 PM   #22
X
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 47
I just lost connection 5 mins ago. shows connected but am unable to get online at all.

Totally regretted signing up 3 months back.I believe I've logged more than 10 tickets with them already. Totally unacceptable.

And unfortunately I happen to be served by the amk hub /:
Plastick likes this.

Last edited by X; 20-09-2016 at 10:14 PM..
X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2016, 10:27 PM   #23
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 777
Hi what equipment are you given?

I just lost connection 5 mins ago. shows connected but am unable to get online at all.

Totally regretted signing up 3 months back.I believe I've logged more than 10 tickets with them already. Totally unacceptable.

And unfortunately I happen to be served by the amk hub /:
Bright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2016, 12:23 AM   #24
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 862
how many exchange they have ah? AMK and?
fareast85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2016, 01:54 AM   #25
Master Member
 
Trans-Am's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,183
how many exchange they have ah? AMK and?
__________________
It is easier to forgive an enemy than a brother. - Proverb of the Five Hundred Worlds
Trans-Am is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2016, 11:16 AM   #26
Supremacy Member
 
SaruwatariShun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5,331
Is there any good points worth mentioning ?

Like it runs cooler than the Zhone ?
It's a pretty small device. Squarish. 1-port iirc. Someone posted an image of it before in part 4 thread


Last edited by SaruwatariShun; 21-09-2016 at 11:21 AM..
SaruwatariShun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2016, 02:38 PM   #27
Master Member
 
Trans-Am's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,183
It's a pretty small device. Squarish. 1-port iirc. Someone posted an image of it before in part 4 thread


Picture taken from ViewQwest Fiber Broadband Official Thread - Part 4
__________________
It is easier to forgive an enemy than a brother. - Proverb of the Five Hundred Worlds
Trans-Am is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2016, 03:04 PM   #28
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 777
does it support one voice directly and replaced the gpon 2426 completely.

so linkstart (ONT + phoneline) + asus OK?



Picture taken from ViewQwest Fiber Broadband Official Thread - Part 4
Bright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2016, 03:13 PM   #29
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 165
Gosh still not up yet, that's 2 days of downtime.
Not to mention the free router from recontract was assigned a non-existent tracking number and despite 2 different enquiries and promises to follow-up I have heard nothing from them.

Customer service is truly down the drain. Don't know if anyone at VQ even cares but I'm just gonna keep ranting. At this point I'm not sure you guys are any better than MR when I left.
softbunlet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2016, 04:25 PM   #30
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,285
It's a pretty small device. Squarish. 1-port iirc. Someone posted an image of it before in part 4 thread
1 port ? How abt for those ppl who subscribe to 2gbps plan ?
deathblade82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On