HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

ViewQwest Fiber Broadband Official Thread - Part 5

Like Tree1508Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 22-09-2016, 11:19 PM   #46
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 12,541
Joke of the day. Called help desk as Internet down

'can we do a screen sharing? '

I was like Wtf?
kevin5k likes this.
Errz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-09-2016, 11:31 PM   #47
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,219
this is bad? @ Punggol

Xtreme_Funktions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-09-2016, 11:41 PM   #48
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 12,541
My Asus router shows
ISP's dhcp did not function properly

The Cs can't help at all.
Errz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2016, 12:15 AM   #49
Master Member
 
Trans-Am's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,183
Joke of the day. Called help desk as Internet down

'can we do a screen sharing? '

I was like Wtf?


__________________
It is easier to forgive an enemy than a brother. - Proverb of the Five Hundred Worlds
Trans-Am is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2016, 12:25 AM   #50
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 12,541


Seriously,I was like ?!?! Did she even know what's going on
Errz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2016, 12:34 AM   #51
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
SpaceMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 16,503
Joke of the day. Called help desk as Internet down

'can we do a screen sharing? '

I was like Wtf?
What is screen sharing? lolllllllllllllllllll
SpaceMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2016, 12:48 AM   #52
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 12,541
What is screen sharing? lolllllllllllllllllll

she want to remote in to my pc to check on the router GUI.


So i got fedup and say stop wasting my time and get someone else who knows to call me.

waited and waited...in the end, i have to call back and so glad this guy know his $hit.


anyway, resolve already
Errz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2016, 01:56 AM   #53
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
SpaceMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 16,503
she want to remote in to my pc to check on the router GUI.


So i got fedup and say stop wasting my time and get someone else who knows to call me.

waited and waited...in the end, i have to call back and so glad this guy know his $hit.


anyway, resolve already


LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!

Subscribed to this service 2 months ago and today, the engineer came to my place to sort out some stuff onsite.

2 months into subscribing to their service, the fundamental in making sure the service is up and running is totally flawed. Over the last 2 months, I was relying on Singtel DNS in order for the service to run flawlessly.

Today, we took almost an hour to iron out issues and spent 40 mins trying to understand why WAN IP and gateway IP were in an infinite loop with 0.0.0.0 3 times follow by the designated IP, then the loop 0.0.0.0 took place again. Anyway, the onsite technician got someone else to "remote" his laptop into my router. I'm not sure what they did but I believe they have done what is right from backend.. the service is up and running fine again.

In order to understand the underlying issue which undermine the reputation of the company, I sent them a reqest to terminate the Freedom VPN service.

This evening, I found out that in order for the Freedom VPN to work with your fibre service, the VQ DNS is different.

With all the hype and marketing effort, it is unfortunate that the technical team and sales team have created an impression to existing users not to renew their contract in future. Seems like VQ has lost its game.
darkmatt likes this.
SpaceMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2016, 02:04 AM   #54
Master Member
 
Trans-Am's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,183
What is screen sharing? lolllllllllllllllllll
Remote into your computer aka TeamView
__________________
It is easier to forgive an enemy than a brother. - Proverb of the Five Hundred Worlds
Trans-Am is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2016, 09:37 AM   #55
Supremacy Member
 
ra[g]e's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5,633
anyone notice Youtube loading lag recently?
__________________
Veritas vincit, Veritas vos liberabit
Fiat iustitia, et pereat mundus
ra[g]e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2016, 10:06 AM   #56
Master Member
 
maylyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,602
My 2Gbps VQ SpeedTest speed ^^

Done on the upcoming ASUS BRT-AC828







In case, people is wondering? It's is being demo @ the COMEX 2016 booth





Expecting ASUS TW to announce it soon and shipping it Q4

More read @ my thread ~>

[Maylyn - Networking - Preview] ASUS BRT-AC828M2 Router
__________________
ASUS SG/TW Networking Tester | Synology TW Networking Tester | QNAP TW Power User | SingTel Connects

Last edited by maylyn; 23-09-2016 at 10:09 AM..
maylyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2016, 04:26 PM   #57
Supremacy Member
 
SaruwatariShun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5,331
Seriously,I was like ?!?! Did she even know what's going on
She? Didn't know there's females on the NOC team. Not bad.

SaruwatariShun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2016, 06:33 PM   #58
Supremacy Member
 
Phrajile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,763
Any reason why?

1G line:



Reseated all the lan cables (they're brand new).
__________________
CHIO BU HERE, CHIO BU THERE!
CHIO BU CHIO BU EVERYWHERE!
NNB, WHERE WHERE??
Phrajile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2016, 07:04 PM   #59
Supremacy Member
 
SaruwatariShun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5,331
Any reason why?

1G line:



Reseated all the lan cables (they're brand new).
On high power plan? NIC settings? The upload seems fine though.

SaruwatariShun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2016, 07:18 PM   #60
Supremacy Member
 
darkmatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,661
My 2Gbps VQ SpeedTest speed ^^

Done on the upcoming ASUS BRT-AC828







In case, people is wondering? It's is being demo @ the COMEX 2016 booth





Expecting ASUS TW to announce it soon and shipping it Q4

More read @ my thread ~>

[Maylyn - Networking - Preview] ASUS BRT-AC828M2 Router

asus can 2gb to 1 pc now?!
__________________
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2568156
darkmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On