Nokia 808 PureView - N8 Successor

jimtong

I still don't understand how the camera works, if it is effective at 5mp
than that means it's 8 X 5mp something like DSLR 6 focus point :s11:

It basically use a group of 7 pixels to create a super pixel. So if you shoot with 5mp, all 41 mp will used to create a 5mp photo with high crisp detail.

reverseBungee

the white paper states that
Of course, if your needs are different, there is a higher
resolution 8Mpix setting and a ‘full resolution’ mode on the Nokia 808 PureView

I wonder what is the "full resolution" mode... a real 38mp photo? did the white paper mention anywhere that 808 can take a full 38mp photo?

jimtong

the white paper states that

I wonder what is the "full resolution" mode... a real 38mp photo? did the white paper mention anywhere that 808 can take a full 38mp photo?

Yes, I guess the full resolution is the max native resolution.

benedict888

read somewhere..
the settings are like 5MP, 8MP and 38MP

N8 12MP file size could easily be 2MB..
38MP file size can be quite a nightmare..

86technie

It basically use a group of 7 pixels to create a super pixel. So if you shoot with 5mp, all 41 mp will used to create a 5mp photo with high crisp detail.

Nokia rather mod a DSLR with phone functions.
If someone call u, pick up the DSLR and listen.
But ppl c u like something not right. :s22:

waterballoon

really like this EXCEPT the 182 ppi c'mon i didn't wanna take nice photos to see them on a fugly grainy screen

cakeman

Wah lau now Nokia launching the Nokia 808 liao our N8 like a bit su sey leh.. :s13:

86technie

Rangers Unite!!! Let's all bring out our N8 and meet up next week at IT Show leh!!!

N8 Gathering, good idea anyway so in the future we might
have N8-08 Gathering. Will u be in the charge of this gathering? :s13:

johnsonheng

i wonder if i will be first to own n808 like what i own n9 .....
need to call my friend liao, wonder if he still working in nokia.

reverseBungee

Nokia has a good sense of humor

n8.jpg

nehpyh

Rangers Unite!!! Let's all bring out our N8 and meet up next week at IT Show leh!!!

Wazzup yoz!!

Next week got IT fair meh???

Forget IT fair la, we have our own Nokia Tequila Fair!!!! Onz boz?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.