Disassemble a laptop?

Shion

Senior Mentor
Being inexperienced, do you think its safe for me to disassemble my laptop?

I heard if let's say something goes wrong, warranty don't cover.

wtfh4x

Disassemble also must have reason leh. If u upgrade ram they usually won't void warranty. If u break something then obviously they will void.

Shion

Senior Mentor
Thanks. I want to clean the dust from the fan

Anyway my laptop spoilt alr, charging is spoilt

Time for a new one!

jtjt00

This post and first one is in conflict. Post one gives the impression laptop is under warranty when actually is over.

Time for a new one!

jtjt00

Since warranty is over, good to play with it to learn more.
You can also google for your brand/model service manual if available.

Death4ngel

I open my laptop b4.

1. Just make sure warranty is over
2. Be prepared to buy a new one
3. Always look for online guides on how to open and put it back.

My laptop is still working fine (except the LCD screen which is half spoilt to begin with). FYI.

Godeau

Time for a new one!

Since partially having problems liao, just go ahead and do it lor. Should not have any issues unless static in your hands happen to fry sensitive components while you're taking it apart. If in doubt, take pictures before unscrewing stuff inside, just incase u forget where it goes/or what goes in first.

My old laptop, first day bought already tore it down to replace hdd to sdd and ram increase, the model I purchased doesn't have easy replacement from the underside, so I had to pry open starting from the keyboard. Up to now this laptop still surviving lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.