Lenovo ideapad S10

invisible01

if it is Norton 360, can forget about it.
it will be good if it is NIS 2009.. very big improvement from past Norton products

kazuki666

haha.. yeah.. avira is good.. lol...

yeah,use msn.. tats y i modify my msn mah.... erm... i download a patch from here tat can modify ur msn to the way u wan to certain extend..

http://www.mess.be/

i remove lots things to make it looks very simple.. lol

this website very chim and messy leh (messy like its name.:p )
mind if can share in details how to use.:D

u mean slow down when charging? lol.. yeah,its like tat one...

just hope can reach 5 hrs at least sia.... my 3 cell can average 2.5hrs lahz.. but on good usage,2hrs plus only if i do something intensive.. lol.. the best i got was 2hr 45mins.. lol..

1 more thing.. post the pics of s10 with 6 cell batt pls!!!!!!!

pls post a lot pics!!!!!!... from the side,top,bottom and stuffs.. thx

as in it seems to take much longer to charge from 96% to 100%.
Actually dunno if its me only, i find it takes very long to get a 100%...

evq

pls post a lot pics!!!!!!... from the side,top,bottom and stuffs.. thx

Here u go;
SDC12261s.jpg

SDC12263s.jpg

SDC12262s.jpg

SDC12265s.jpg

idiort

abt 4hr 40min from first charge.
thx thx
Mine is about the same... Around 4.5hrs...
thx thx
Btw anyone knows how to hook up Singtel data SIM to S10?
erm use the usb modem or express card modem lohz..
this website very chim and messy leh (messy like its name.:p )
mind if can share in details how to use.:D

hahah,i will provide the details for u in a while.. wait ar.. lol...

erm,my 3 cell took abt 90 mins to charge from 0-100%,eh or isit longer... cant remember.. ur 6 cell shud be longer,maybe 3 hrs? lol...

evq

Me too, when it hits 98%, it will take very long to reach 100%

erwinrommel

that anti virus so bad?! Damn!
Will uninstall when i get home tonight.

So what anti virus would u recommend? I usually use avg de. :)

Actually so far, s10 hung on me once liaoz. Yesterday night, everything simply dun move. Press ctrl alt del also no use... :( Thats only 2nd day of use nia....

Will try mute the beeping too. :D

I am going to un-install the NIS and install Kaspersky Internet Security 2009. :s13:

kazuki666

hahah,i will provide the details for u in a while.. wait ar.. lol...

erm,my 3 cell took abt 90 mins to charge from 0-100%,eh or isit longer... cant remember.. ur 6 cell shud be longer,maybe 3 hrs? lol...

thanks bro.

I can hardly one shot use long enough to drain the batt at one time. I will try to do that over the wkend and update on the batt life and charging time.

Btw, just like to share why i chose s10 over Benq joybook lite eventually.
COZ there is such a big support base here! Just look at the no of replies here.

I scare if take benq nobody can discuss also.
But i really do prefer the designs and shock function of benq... :(

idiort

ok,tat mess.be website really messy.. lol..

erm scroll down a bit down,on the left,find more messenger download under 'wanna mess?'

then click on the 2nd one,MSN Messenger Addons, Bots, Tools & Tweaks

then find ur msn messenger version. u can go to to help on ur msn and see which version... then find ur version and download lohz.. lol

idiort

thanks bro.

I can hardly one shot use long enough to drain the batt at one time. I will try to do that over the wkend and update on the batt life and charging time.

Btw, just like to share why i chose s10 over Benq joybook lite eventually.
COZ there is such a big support base here! Just look at the no of replies here.

I scare if take benq nobody can discuss also.
But i really do prefer the designs and shock function of benq... :(

support base :D hahahah

seems like a lot peoplek buy s10 in this forum? i wonder wad netbook sold the most in sitex sia.. haha...
i think toshiba sell less than 10.. lol
never got the chance to explore other netbook like benq,lg and fujitsu and toshiba while i was working there sia.. too busy.. maybe i go funan this week and test test.. lol..

eh ask u all,when u all off the bluetooth,then after restart the com,is the bluetooth auto on again? last time got this problem until we install new bios.. just wanna check if the new 6 cell version bios is updated already.. thx

evq

woot.. thx a lot man.. u da man lahz...

now can someone weigh using kitchen scale or something how much these 6cell s10 baby weigh ar.. thx
no problem.

I dun have any weighing m/c. Btw, the 6-cell batt is quite heavy.

idiort

no problem.

I dun have any weighing m/c. Btw, the 6-cell batt is quite heavy.

lol.. hopefully other people here will have scale... i use my mum baking kitchen scale sia.. hahahaha...

i weigh mine with 3 cell exactly 1.25kg... i think 6 cell shud be 1.5kg the most lahz...

lighter than my external battery at least.. lol

the 3 cell battery alone weigh 180 grams though....

my new external batt weigh 650 grams,. sian... the casing so heavy.. alu.. lol

idiort

fn+f5.... lol

fn+f1 off camera but always auto on.. the bios only rectify the auto on bluetooth... but anyway i disable both bluetooth and camera from system device manager to save battery.. lol

snellq

I think I know how already... My phone is actually the modem with the data SIM inside and I just need to connect it to S10 via USB. Haha. I'm so slow... :p

idiort

I think I know how already... My phone is actually the modem with the data SIM inside and I just need to connect it to S10 via USB. Haha. I'm so slow... :p

lol.. wad phone u using ar... careful,drain battery fast.... wad data plan u using... careful exceed the limit or something man....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.