NUS CS Programmes (CS,Turing,neumann) vs CS-ISC vs IS

derek105243

Reaction score
I graduated from SP Dip in Infocomm Security Mgmt sometime in 2013, currently serving NS and will be entering NUS CS this August.

What I want in Uni: To be proficient in various programming languages / be somewhat decent at security-related stuff

I understand NUS-CS has a lot more math than programming, and that sounds disappointing to me.

Questions: What are the difference between the various courses / programmes?

Computing Science, Turing, Von Neumann, Information Systems, and ISC (comp.nus.edu.sg/undergraduates/cs_isc_prospective.html)? - Can't find much info on this, is it new?

Thoughts? Posted here since I realised there's quite a number of CS people here

Last edited:

MoxLotus

Master Member
Reaction score
I graduated from SP Dip in Infocomm Security Mgmt sometime in 2013, currently serving NS and will be entering NUS CS this August.

What I want in Uni: To be proficient in various programming languages / be somewhat decent at security-related stuff

I understand NUS-CS has a lot more math than programming, and that sounds disappointing to me.

Questions: What are the difference between the various courses / programmes?

Computing Science, Turing, Von Neumann, Information Systems, and ISC (comp.nus.edu.sg/undergraduates/cs_isc_prospective.html)? - Can't find much info on this, is it new?

Thoughts? Posted here since I realised there's quite a number of CS people here