HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

NUS hall! Which one?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 23-04-2017, 11:38 PM   #1

NUS hall! Which one?

Hi everyone!

I am about to go to university this year and am offered a course in FASS.

Would like to ask which hall best to stay in? Perhaps you could fill me in on the differences between each hall?
In terms of
1. personality of members
2. perception of the hall in general
3. what they are known to be good at
4. the physical outlook/ condition of hall
5. any relevant information that you think I might need to know!

I am really quite lost as to where I can begin to embark on this hall journey and would appreciate any help I get!!

I am Super cheerful and lively, love making friends, laughing and having lots of fun and would say that I am usually likeable haha I am not very good at sports but always up to try new things! I'm pretty decent at dancing and singing! Love planning and Organising events!

To me, fun outgoing friendly and sincere hall mates are Super important! Outlook of rooms Is also a factor!

Once again thanks for your help!!
Nastashaaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-2017, 01:10 AM   #2
Master Member

Kent Ridge: new facilities. reputation as quite 'happening'. nearest to Biz

Sheares: new facilities. reputation as quite 'happening'

Eusoff: sports hall. facilities might be a bit dated. nearest to FASS

Temasek: sports hall. facilities might be a bit dated

Raffles: no idea but its the most central of all the halls

King Edward 7th: located very out of the way. i rarely ever see KE7 people around in arts
Arceptionist is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-2017, 05:42 PM   #3
Supremacy Member

TS never consider RC?

Sent from Huawei NEXUS 6P using GAGT
monikernemo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2017, 04:34 PM   #4
Arch-Supremacy Member

If possible, apply to one of the Halls, then the RCs, then PGP is the last option.